RUDIMENTAL announce a series of intimate live shows in support of the new album, ‘Ground Control’

RUDIMENTAL announce a series of intimate live shows in support of the new album, ‘Ground Control’

Rudimental have announced a series of intimate live shows in support of the new album, ‘Ground Control’, which releases on September 3. Kicking off with two consecutive dates at London’s Jazz Cafe on August 24 & 25, Rudimental will then play The Leadmill in Sheffield and The Wardrobe in Leeds, before returning to London to play a final Soundsystem show – a blend of live vocals, Brass section and DJing – at Pryzm in Kingston-Upon-Thames on August 29.

“We are buzzing to be back playing live shows after nearly two years off the road”, say Rudimental. “We can’t wait to play some of our new records for the fans in such intimate spaces.”

Fans who pre-order ‘Ground Control’ will get first access to tickets, giving fans a unique chance to experience the album live for the first time. For tickets and more information, please visit: 

The announcement also follows the release of the album’s first two tracks; ‘Straight From The Heart’ ft. Nørskov and ‘So Sorry’, the first-ever collaboration with UK dance music icon, Skream.

Please see below for full show listings.

Rudimental – ‘Ground Control’ Live Shows
August 24 – Jazz Cafe, London
August 25 – Jazz Cafe, London
August 26 – The Leadmill, Sheffield
August 27 – The Wardrobe, Leeds
August 29 – Pryzm, Kingston-Upon-Thames

Scheduled for release on September 3 via Major Toms / Asylum Records as Rudimental’s fourth full-length studio album, ‘Ground Control’ boasts an impressive list of collaborators and guest voices, including MJ Cole, Hardy Caprio, Skream, Kareen Lomax, Backgroad Gee, D Double E, Hamzaa, Kojey Radical, The Game and more, as well as the hit singles ‘Come Over’ ft. Anne-Marie & Tion Wayne and ‘Be The One’ ft. MORGAN, Digga D & TIKE.

Tapping everything from anthemic drum & bass to woozy, iced-out house, soulful UKG and huge, festival-worthy club anthems, ‘Ground Control’ captures Rudimental in full bloom – at their free, expressive and kaleidoscopically creative best. Released over two sides to reflect the sheer breadth of sounds they explore – Side A compiling the album’s more soulful tracks, and Side B serving as a full-blooded nod to the clubs – the tracklist is awash with the sort of invention that makes Rudimental such a unique outfit; and with it, one of the UK’s most successful groups of the last decade. Stay tuned for more new music over the coming weeks.

‘Ground Control’ will release as Rudimental’s first studio album since the release of 2018’s ‘Toast To Our Differences’, which boasted 2018’s biggest-selling UK single in ‘These Days’ ft. Macklemore, Jess Glynne & Dan Caplen – a track that has since gone on to clock well over 1 billion streams worldwide.

Please see below for full album tracklisting.

Rudimental – ‘Ground Control’

Side A

Come Over ft. Anne-Marie & Tion Wayne
Jumper ft. Kareen Lomax
Straight From The Heart ft. Nørskov
Ghost ft. Hardy Caprio
Rudimental x MJ Cole – Remember Their Names ft. Josh Barry
Rudimental x James Vincent McMorrow – Be Somebody
Be The One ft. MORGAN, Digga D & TIKE
Handle My Own ft. Ella Henderson

Side B

Rudimental x Skream – So Sorry
Distance ft. Maverick Sabre & Kojey Radical
Make Your Move ft. Nørskov & Keeya Keys
Rudimental x The Game x D Double E x Backroad Gee – Instajets
Krazy ft. Afronaut Zu
Hostess ft. MORGAN
C’est Fini ft. RV & Lowkey
Rudimental x 2fox – Keep Your Head Up ft. Hamzaa & House Gospel Choir

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.