British legends MANSUN’S, album THE DEAD FLOWERS REJECT to be released on Vinyl for UK RECORD STORE DAY


Kscope are proud to announce that Mansun’s album The Dead Flowers Reject will be included as part of 2020’s UK Record Store Day on 18th April. The album has been beautifully remastered for vinyl and will be released as an exclusive RSD LP on 180gm heavyweight white vinyl.

The Dead Flowers Reject, the alter-ego album to Six, was recorded at the same time as an alternative, more linear and marginally less jaggedly eccentric selection of songs as insurance should the label reject the other. The Mansun frontman and songwriter Paul Draper described the album: “The Dead Flowers Reject could be thought of as the fourth Mansun album… I think the record [had it come out] would probably have been my favourite Mansun album: it’s the closest to how we played live”. Previously only available as a bootleg, The Dead Flowers Reject has since been released as one of four CDs in the 2019 21st-anniversary deluxe edition of Six, and now, for the first time ever, is available on vinyl.

THE DEAD FLOWERS REJECT To Be Released on Vinyl for UK Record Store Day

Mansun were one of the most iconic and innovative British bands of the late 90s. Having signed to the legendary record label Parlophone (home to The Beatles, Radiohead and Sigur Ros) they released four albums – Attack of the Grey Lantern (1997), Six (1998), Little Kix (2000) and the compilation Kleptomania following the band’s split – as well as a popular and now rare series of EPs. 

Kscope, having now acquired this impressive catalogue, are running a thorough reissue series that delves into a treasure trove of previously unreleased audio and visual material, including the much-awaited 21st-anniversary remaster of their experimental Top 10 album Six, which jumped back into the UK charts in 2019, as #1 Vinyl album, #5 Indie album, #12 Physical album and #36 Album.

British Legends MANSUN’S, Alter-Ego Album THE DEAD FLOWERS REJECT To Be Released on Vinyl for UK Record Store Day

The Dead Flowers Reject tracklisting

A.1          What It`s Like To Be Hated [03:21]

A.2          GSOH [01:21]

A.3          Been Here Before [04:07]

A.4          When The Wind Blows [04:47]

A.5          Can`t Afford To Die [02:47]

A.6          Church Of The Drive Thru Elvis [02:58]

A.7          I Care [03:37]


B.1          King Of Beauty [04:51]

B.2          But The Trains Run On Time [03:34]

B.3          Check Under The Bed [04:02]

B.4          I Deserve What I Get [03:37]

B.5          Railings [05:51]


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.