WAXAHATCHEE – Announces New Single ‘The Dirt’ Ahead of Kurt Vile Support Dates

WAXAHATCHEE / Shares new single 'Under A Rock' and adds more European tour dates

Following a summer of festivals including a stand out performance at Green Man, Waxahatchee has announced the third single from the overwhelmingly acclaimed album Ivy Tripp. Album highlight and The Vaselines charged ‘The Dirt’ is released on 30th October via Wichita Recordings.

Before heading off on tour around Europe with American guitar aficionado and the man behind the celebrated album Wakin On A Pretty Daze Kurt Vile, Waxahatchee will headline a one off London show on 29 October at Islington Assembly Hall, as part of Wichita’s 15th anniversary celebrations.

LISTEN BELOW

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/223813044″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Support for the show will come from Wichita Management artist Theo Verney. The venerable independent label will host another sold out birthday show on 22 November with Los Campesinos! and Oscar at The Scala.

Waxahatchee European Dates:
Thu 29 October London Islington Assembly Hall w/ Theo Verney

Kurt Vile support Dates:
Sat 31 October London Calling @ Paradiso Amsterdam
Sun 1 Nov Autumn Falls @ AB-Box Brussels
Tues 3 Nov Uebel & Gefährlich Hamburg
Fri 6 Nov Munchenbryggeriet Stockholm
Sat 7 Nov Amerbio Copenhagen
Mon 9 Nov Postbahnhof Berlin
Tues 10 Nov Gebaeude 9 Köln
Weds 11 Nov Concorde 2 Brighton
Fri 13 Nov Motion Bristol
Sun 15 Nov Vicar Street Dublin
Mon 16 Nov ABC1 Glasgow
Tues 17 Nov Leeds Uni Stylus Leeds
Wed 18 Nov The Ritz Manchester
Fri 20 Nov Südpol Lucerne
Sat 21 Nov Epicerie Moderne Lyon
Sun 22 Nov: Apolo Barcelona
Mon 23 Nov Penelope Madrid
Tues 24 Nov Armazem Lisbon
Thurs 26 Nov IKSV Salon Istanbul

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*