VIDEO PREMIERE: Electric Litany – ‘Refugee’

VIDEO PREMIERE: Electric Litany - 'Refugee'

Today Xs Noize is pleased to premiere the video for ‘Refugee’ by Electric Litany from their upcoming album ‘Under A Common Sky.’ ‘Under A Common Sky’ is the third album from London based four-piece Electric Litany. The 9 tracks were written in a beach house in Corfu during the summer of 2017 before being recorded at Fish Factory, North London by producer George Botis.

It is Electric Litany’s most ambitious recording to date. Inspired not only by the nocturnal nature of the island but also the humanitarian crisis in which we find ourselves.

The album invites us into dark territory with early tracks CFU and Sealight before ascending to the heavenly heights of mid-album track “Bedroom”, a song reminiscent of 1970s songwriting. Tales of humanity that permeated earlier albums once again reveal themselves in the unambiguously titled “refugee”. The almost dystopian cinematic production acting as a fitting backdrop to the record. Under A Common Sky’ has already gained international attention with the release of the video teaser for the intro track “Azure” on One RPM’s YouTube playlist.

Check out the video for ‘Refugee’ – BELOW:

Electric Litany are:

Alexandros Miaris | Vocals, Guitars, Piano, Synths
Pavlos Mavromatakis | Bass
Benjamin Prince | Keys
Richard Simic | Drums

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.