Jamiroquai – Reveal Cloud 9 Video (co-starring Monica Cruz) – WATCH

Jamiroquai - Reveal Cloud 9 Video (co-starring Monica Cruz) - WATCH

Continuing the incredible momentum of their return, global superstars Jamiroquai officially release the video for ‘Cloud 9’, their debut single from eighth studio album ‘Automaton’.

Shot in Almeria Spain with Automaton director Charlie Lightening and co-starring actress/Agent Provocateur model & Penelope Cruz’s sister, Monica Cruz, ‘Cloud 9’ is a playful, Tarantino-inspired homage to the iconic visuals for the band’s smash single ‘Cosmic Girl’. The video pairs together the carefree, euphoria-inducing “future funk” sound that the band have become synonymous with frontman Jay Kay’s legendary dance moves.

One of the most influential British bands of the past twenty-five years, Jamiroquai have seen each one of their seven album catalogue reach the UK Top 10 (and three reaching #1) for a combined total of over 26 million sales worldwide and are currently holding the Guinness Book of World Records for best-selling funk album of all time. To commemorate the release of Automaton, the band have announced they’ll be playing a series of headline shows & festival dates, including a hotly anticipated one-off at London’s iconic Roundhouse on the day of album release, to be preceded by their first live-show in six years at Pleyel in Paris on the 28th of March. With both dates selling out within one minute, the shows are shaping up to be two of the most in-demand and highly-anticipated concerts this year.

JAMIROQUAI HEADLINE SHOWS

Tuesday 28th March La Salle Pleyel, Paris – SOLD OUT

Friday 31st March The Roundhouse, London – SOLD OUT

Thursday 25th May Tokyo International Forum, Tokyo, Japan

JAMIROQUAI 2017 FESTIVAL DATES

Sat 27th / Sun 28th May Seoul Jazz Festival, Seoul, South Korea

Saturday 17th June Release Athens 2017, Athens, Greece

Sunday 9th July North Sea Jazz, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Tuesday 11th July Firenze Summer Festival, Visarno Arena, Florence, Italy

Friday 14th July Pori Jazz, Pori, Finland

Sunday 16th July Musilac, Aix-Les-Bains, France

Tuesday 18th July Moon & Stars, Locarno, Switzerland

Saturday 22nd July Colours of Ostrava, Czech Republic

Saturday 5th August Sudoeste, Portugal

Saturday 12th August Boardmasters, UK

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*