GABRIEL BRUCE shares video for “FREEDOM”

GABRIEL BRUCE shares video for "FREEDOM"

For the second single from his forthcoming sophomore LP “Come All Sufferers”, North London troubadour Gabriel Bruce delivers the raucous swamp rock of “Freedom”, a glorious stylistic shift from teaser track “Metal Soul”. Now Bruce unveils the nocturnal, South London shot video, directed by the acclaimed Joe Ridout.

Daring, swaggering and positively dripping with bombast, “Freedom” proves yet again why Bruce is one of the most singular and idiosyncratic musicians of his generation, as he channels the ghosts of Johnny Cash and even Jimmy Cliff into one robust, scintillating package, powered by a deeply rousing chorus where he sings, quite aptly, “I’m going somewhere/ guess I’m only halfway there”. With tracks like this, Gabriel Bruce’s journey is only just beginning.

“Come All Sufferers”, the new LP by Gabriel Bruce, will be released May 26th via Virgin / Luv Luv Luv.

Gabriel Bruce will play the following live dates, with more to follow:

14 –Stadthalle, Vienna *
16 – Palau Sant Jordi, Barcelona *
17 – Palacio Vistalegre, Madrid *
18 – MEO Arena, Lisbon *
21 – Brixton Windmill, London (headline show)

* supporting Florence and the Machine

2 – BST Hyde Park (Florence + the Machine support), London

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.