Blossoms’ Debut Album is Now The Highest Selling British Debut Record of 2016

Listen to 'GETAWAY' the brand new single from BLOSSOMS 1

Released in August this year, Blossoms’ eponymous record is now the highest selling British debut album of the year surpassing both Jack Garratt and Zayn Malik.

Available now as a deluxe version with 10 additional tracks, Blossoms’ self titled debut record spent two weeks at No.1 when it was released in August – it is the first time a debut album has spent more than one week at No.1 from launch since 2014.

Blossoms recently announced their biggest headline show to date at Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl on July 8th and will be joined by very special guests The Coral as well as Rory Wynne and Touts.

Deluxe track list below –

1 Charlemagne

2 At Most A Kiss

3 Getaway

4 Honey Sweet

5 Onto Her Bed

6 Texia

7 Blown Rose

8 Smashed Pianos

9 Cut Me And I’ll Bleed

10 My Favourite Room

11 Blow

12 Deep Grass

13 Winter Kiss

14 Madeleine

15 Smoke

16 Stormy

17 Across the moor

18 Polka dot bones

19 For Evelyn

20 Wretched Fate

21 Fourteen

22 Misery

2016 proved to be an exceptionally busy year for Blossoms with the band playing over 150 shows and 45 festivals across 25 countries. The band will be continuing their hard work in 2017 when they head out on a Spring tour where they will be supported by Cabbage and Rory Wynne before playing Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl.

Full tour dates below:


Mar 16 Keele University Ballroom

Mar 17 Liverpool Olympia

Mar 18 Brighton Dome

Mar 20 Lincoln Engine Shed

Mar 21 Exeter Lemon Grove

Mar 23 London Roundhouse

Mar 24 Bristol O2 Academy

Mar 25 Cardiff Tramshed

Mar 27 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA

Mar 29 Birmingham O2 Academy

Mar 30 Leeds O2 Academy

Mar 31 Newcastle O2 Academy

Apr 01 Glasgow O2 Academy

Jul 08 Manchester Castlefield Bowl

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.