ALABAMA 3 return to The Sopranos & share new track ‘Petronella Says’ - Listen Now

Alabama 3

Recorded in Lockdown last year with producer Cam Blackwood (George Ezra, Jack Savoretti, Tom Walker, Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes) the highly anticipated new Alabama 3 album Step 13 is out this Friday via Submarine Cat Records.

Featuring the South London’s beloved roots-futurists first recordings since the tragic passing of founding member Jake Black, aka The Very Reverend D. Wayne Love, in May of 2019, ‘Step 13’ is a cathartic, yet also joyous return for a band who have always existed within their own vacuum; in and out of fashion, playing only by their own rules and making Sweet Pretty Muthafuckin County Acid House Music. All night long.

This week Alabama 3 have revealed another glimpse of ‘Step 13’ in ‘Petronella Says’ – a pumping, upbeat, harmonica-howling dance-floor kicker that deals with ‘the collision between the delusions of the rich and the realities of the poor.’

You can listen to ‘Petronella Says’ BELOW:

For many, Alabama 3 were first launched into the nation’s consciousness and are still adored the world over for 1997’s inaugural smash ‘Woke Up This Morning’. Its marriage of Howlin’ Wolf samples and trip hop beats provided the theme music for the long-running HBO series ‘The Sopranos’, which in an amazing case of serendipity, returns this week in the prequel movie ‘The Many Saints Of Newark.’

Returning again with ‘Woke Up This Morning’ as its theme, ‘The Many Saints Of Newark’ explores the early troubled teenage years of lead character Tony Soprano and opens in cinemas today.

“Once again the sins of the father are bestowed upon the son, we are delighted to be a part of this process,” states vocalist Larry Love. “Let Woke Up This Morning befall the next generation of the sopranos family, and remember this kids, crime does pay…sometimes.”

See Alabama 3 live at the following dates in March/April 2022 - tickets HERE:

Thursday 17 March 2022 Cambridge, The Junction
Friday 18 March 2022 Birmingham, Institute 2
Saturday 19 March 2022 Liverpool, O2 Academy
Friday 25 March 2022 Dublin, Academy
Saturday 26 March 2022 Belfast, Limelight
Thursday 31 March 2022 Brighton, Concorde 2
Friday 1 April 2022 Southampton, Engine Rooms
Saturday 2 April 2022 Exeter, Phoenix
Sunday 3 April 2022 Bournemouth, Old Fire Station
Thursday 7 April 2022 Newcastle, Boiler Shop
Friday 8 April 2022 Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms
Saturday 9 April 2022 Glasgow, SWG3
Sunday 10 April 2022 Kendal, Brewery Art Centre
Thursday 14 April 2022 Cardiff, Tramshed
Friday 15 April 2022 Holmfirth, Picturedrome
Saturday 16 April 2022 Manchester, O2 Ritz
Sunday 17 April 2022 Leeds, Warehouse
Wednesday 27 April 2022 Reading, Sub89
Thursday 28 April 2022 Oxford O2 Academy
Friday 29 April 2022 Bristol, O2 Academy
Saturday 30 April 2022 London, SBE

Alabama 3 are:

Rob Spragg a.k.a. Larry Love: vocals
Orlando Harrison a.k.a. The Spirit: keyboards
Mark Sams a.k.a. Rock Freebase: guitar,
Steve Finnerty a.k.a. LOVEPIPE: guitar
Nick Reynolds a.k.a. Harpo Strangelove: harmonica

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*