TOM MORELLO releases new single ‘Let’s Get The Party Started’ feat: Bring Me The Horizon

TOM MORELLO releases new single “Driving To Texas” featuring Phantogram
Credit Travis Shinn

Rock & Roll icon and two-time Grammy winner Tom Morello has today released the third single off his highly anticipated album The Atlas Underground Fire. The single, ‘Let’s Get The Party Started’ featuring Bring Me The Horizon.

Tom says: “Bring Me The Horizon is really the current standard-bearer of hard rock/metal today, and thank God for them for that. I had a couple of huge riffs and we just started mashing it up with Zakk Cervini, who has worked with them before. This song was written on three continents — Oli was in Brazil, Jordan was in England and then I was here in L.A. It was a real United Nations of metal coming together to produce this song, which really feels to me like it captures the angst and the frustration of the pandemic boiling over into an all-time mosh pit. This song also has one of my favourite guitar solos that I’ve played in quite a while, as I was really digging deep to make a solo as devastating as the track.”

Watch the lyric video BELOW:

Morello – co-founder of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage – will release his forthcoming album The Atlas Underground Fire on October 15th via Mom + Pop Music. The record is available to pre-order HERE. Last month, Morello dropped the album’s second single, ‘Driving To Texas’ featuring Phantogram. The album’s first single, available HERE, is the classic AC/DC rock anthem ‘Highway to Hell’ featuring Morello, Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder. Featuring an acclaimed cast of collaborators including Springsteen, Vedder, Chris Stapleton, Sama’ Abdulhadi, phem, Mike Posner, Damian Marley and more, Morello’s immense guitar playing will be on full display taking the instrument into the future and forging an alternative/rock/electronic sound with all-time legends and cutting edge firebrands.

Morello is widely known as a barrier-breaking guitarist who continues to push the limits and prove the transformative power of music. Throughout his acclaimed career he has collaborated with everyone from Wu Tang Clan to Johnny Cash. On The Atlas Underground Fire, as he did on 2018’s The Atlas Underground, Morello took a path into new sonic territory with the project’s breadth of talented collaborators, transforming his sound. With his guitar leading the way, he continues to create a powerful combination of different genres.

The Atlas Underground Fire tracklisting in full is:
1. Harlem Hellfighter
2. Highway to Hell (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
3. Let’s Get The Party Started (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
4. Driving to Texas (featuring Phantogram)
5. The War Inside (featuring Chris Stapleton)
6. Hold The Line (featuring grandson)
7. Naraka (featuring Mike Posner)
8. The Achilles List (featuring Damian Marley)
9. Night Witch (featuring phem)
10. Charmed I’m Sure (featuring Protohype)
11. Save Our Souls (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
12. On The Shore Of Eternity (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.