VILLAGERS share brand new single “Summer’s Song” – Watch Video

VILLAGERS share brand new single "Summer's Song" - Watch Video

Villagers share a brand new single, “Summer’s Song”. Featuring a chorus of six flugelhorns, “ Summer’s Song” was written and produced by Conor O’Brien and mixed by the legendary Dave Fridmann (Tame Impala, Flaming Lips, MGMT). In Conor’s words: “Summer’s Song is the closest I’ll ever get to writing a pure pop song. I just had to roll with it and I’m glad I did; it was really just an excuse to make the horns sound like sunbeams. Boy, it’s fun to play live. I can’t quite believe we managed to get the magical touch of Dave Fridmann in on the mix”.

The video – animated by Joe May and illustrated by Patricio Bauzá – is equally drenched with memories of summers past and anticipation of those to come.

Watch the video for ‘Summer’s Song’ – BELOW:

Fresh from supporting Mumford & Sons on their recent UK arena tour, Villagers will be playing shows throughout the summer including a sold-out gig at Dublin’s glorious Iveagh Gardens (his biggest ever headline – 4000 cap).  A European tour including Paradiso, Amsterdam and the Rolling Stone Weekenders in Germany have also been announced for November.

Villagers Live Dates

Fri 12th July – Iveagh Gardens, Dublin
Thurs 18th July – Galway Arts Festival, Galway
Fri 19th July – Cyprus Avenue, Cork
Sat 20th July – Ballykeeffee Amphitheatre, Kilkenny
Fri 2nd Aug – Festival N2, Chaves, Portugal
Wed 7th Aug – Moods Festival, Bruges, Belgium
Thurs 15th Aug – Edinburgh International Festival, Edinburgh
Fri 16th Aug – Green Man Festival, Abergavenny, Wales
Fri 23rd Aug – Open House Festival, Bangor
Fri 30th Aug – Into The Great Wide Open, Vlieland, Netherlands
Sat 31st Aug – Bruis Festival, Maastricht
Sun 1st Sept – Golden Leaves Festival, Darmstadt, Germany
Thurs 7th Nov – Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Fri 8th Nov – LantarenVenster, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Sat 9th Nov – Rolling Stone Park Festival, Rust, Germany
Mon 11th Nov – Zakk, Dusseldorf, Germany
Tues 12th Nov – Strom, Munich, Germany
Wed 13th Nov – UT Connewitz, Leipzig, Germany
Sat 16th Nov – Rolling Stone Beach, Weissenhauser Strand, Germany
Sun 17th Nov – Burgerweehuis, Deventer, Netherlands
Mon 18th Nov – Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium

 

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*