TRACK PREMIERE: The Ghibertins - “Let ‘Em Dance” - Listen Now!

TRACK PREMIERE: The Ghibertins - “Let ‘Em Dance” - Listen Now!

“Let ‘Em Dance” is the newest song from Milan-based trio The Ghibertins, taken from their upcoming album, The Less I Know The Better, set for release on the 17th November via Mob Sound Records. The Ghibertins’ latest singles have been receiving strong National support as well as support from tastemakers Gary Crowley (BBC Radio London), Clash Magazine, Konbini, Music Week, Noctis Mag and Pure Volume amongst others.

Hailing from Milan, the band consists of Alessio Hofmann (voice & guitar), Alessandro Fogazzi (guitar & bass) and Lorenzo Rivabella (guitar). The Ghibertins formed in 2012 and went on to release their first EP “Square The Circle” in 2015 at T-Rex Milan. The band’s debut single “Round Trip” remained in the Italian iTunes Top 10 Chart for Emerging Artists for 5 weeks. Follow-up singles included “Walk Away” and “Great Divide”. During 2016, the band won the prestigious top award at the Velvet Mag Italian Tour Music Festival, performed at the Milan Design Week Exhibition and the All Plan Folk Festival. In September 2016, the group took on jazz guitarist and arranger Alberto Turra and versatile young drummer Daniele Capuzzi, expanding their lineup.

Listen to “Let ‘Em Dance” BELOW:

In February 2017, The Ghibertins recorded the 11-track album “The Less I Know The Better” at MOB Sound Studio, experimenting with a fuller band sound while retaining the minimalist acoustic guitar origins of their previous work, and using the guitar case percussively to reflect the style and technique used during live performances. The album, inspired by alt-rockers Manic Street Preachers’ Award winning single from the ‘90s, mainly reflects on the same message we were once warned of and elaborates on where it left off by expressing concern and keeping firm belief in hope.

Drawing influences from a wide range of artists, including John Mayer, Mumford & Sons, Ben Harper, Amos Lee, Father John Misty, Pearl Jam, Ryan Adams, Paul Simon. The Ghibertins return with yet another awe-inspiring single titled ‘Let ‘Em Dance’, showcasing vocalist Alessio Hofmann’s empowering, graceful voice set against melancholic pianos and moody guitars. Intimacy is apparent through the lyrical content, feeling just as emotive as the music itself. Guitarist Lorenzo Rivabella concludes ‘Let ‘Em Dance’ with a sophisticated guitar-solo which can only be described as a compelling and atmospheric.

The Less I Know The Better Tracklist:

01 Madness
02 Carnival
03 Breathe For Me
04 Let’em Dance
05 I’m War
06 The Less I Know The Better
07 In My Hands ( A Pop Song)
08 Facing A Loaded Gun
09 Where Are We Now?
10 No Way
11 There’s No Doubt About It
12 Madness (Live in the Cave)
13 I’m War (Live In the Cave)
14 The Less I Know The Better (SPADA Remix)

Pre-order The Less I Know The Better HERE

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.