PINS have just shared a brand new song in the shape of ‘Molly’ the latest cut to surface from their hugely-anticipated new LP Wild Nights. The anthemic track perfectly encapsulates the spirit of PINS. As the girls say, “Fuck yesterday, fuck tomorrow, everything is transient, everyday is a new party!

It premiered on Stereogum, and its refrain of “Wild Nights, with Molly…” lends itself to the album title (Wild Nights, in turn, was taken from an Emily Dickinson poem).

Watch – PINS – ‘Molly’ BELOW:

Recorded in Joshua Tree at Rancho De La Luna with Dave Catching (QOTSA, Eagles of Death Metal) and Hayden Scott, and mixed in New York with Ben Baptie at Atomic Sound NYC (Mark Ronson), Wild Nights will be released through Bella Union on 8th June.

The Manchester four-piece previewed songs from their new album at three sold out shows in February, while more recently they supported Sleater-Kinney, Drenge and Wire on their separate UK and EU tours. Last night, PINS will played a triumphant headline London show at The Lexington. They’ll be returning to the US in June, including an appearance at Northside Festival.


13 June – New York, NY – Rough Trade
15 June – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
16 June – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Shop
18 June – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
19 June – Seattle, WA – SODO Lounge
22 June – Salt Lake City, UT – Kilby Court
23 June – Denver, CO – Hi-Drive
25 June – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
26 June – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
27 June – Ferndale, MIÂ – The Loving Touch
29 June – Washington, DC – DC9
30 June – Allston, MA – Great Scott
02 July – Philadelphia, PA – Boot & Saddle

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.