THE GRAVELTONES – Announce the single + UK tour dates

THE GRAVELTONES - Announce the single + UK tour dates

The Graveltones Have announced the release of their brand new single “I’m a ghost” on September 21st 2015. The single is taken from the band’s latest album “Love Lies Dying” released in May 2015. “I’m a ghost” sees The Graveltones immerging in an edgy surf punk with gritty guitar riffs and solid drums beats.

The song shows the band’s energetic and aggressive soundscape and the capacity to create a unique style.The Graveltones band will embark on a full UK tour this autumn/winter. UK based Australian duo the Graveltones formed in late 2011, after the two members met in London’s Tin Pan Alley, brought together by a mutual love of artists as diverse as Captain Beefheart, Howlin Wolf, John Lee Hooker and QOTSA.

They announced their arrival on the scene with ballsy 2013 debut album ”Don’t Wait Down”. Critically acclaimed the album spawned a host of playlisted songs and saw the band tour extensively with the likes of Rival Sons, The Temperance Movement. Boss Hoss, Monster Truck, Cadillac Three and a stunning set at Download Festival 2013. They also landed sync deals with the Irish Lottery and cosmetic giants Rimmel who took advantage of their phenomenal studio sound using the bands 1st single ‘I Want Your Love’ to front their national TV advertising campaign against the face of Kate Moss. They also had the track “Forget about the trouble” featured on the national hockey league 2015 video game. The band ended the year nominated for the ‘Best New Band’ award at the Classic Rock Awards.

Tour Dates
Wed 16th Sep​London, Scala
Thu 17th Sep​Bristol, Exchange
Fri 18th Sep​Cardiff, Fuel Bar
Sat 19th Sep​Birmingham, Rainbow
Thu 24th Sep​Norwich, Waterfront
Fri 25th Sep​Doncaster, Diamond Live
Mon 28th Sep​Manchester, Gullivers
Tue 29th Sep​York, Fibbers
Thu 1st Oct​Reading, District
Fri 2nd Oct​Milton Keynes, Craufurd Arms
Sat 3rd Oct​Whitby, Whitby Blues Festival
Sun 4th Oct​Blackburn, Blackburn Blues Festival
Tue 6th Oct​Glasgow, King Tuts
Sat 10th Oct​Hackney, Wonderland
Thu 15th Oct​London, Jazz Café
Sat 17th Oct​Great Yarmouth, Crush Festival
Sat 14th Nov​Ilfracombe, Ilfracombe Blues Festival
Fri 4th Dec​Ebbw Vale, Institute Ebbw Vale
Sun 6th Dec​Sheffield, Winter Rocks

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*