THE CORAL announce new album ‘Move Through The Dawn’ to be released August 17th

THE CORAL announce new album 'Move Through The Dawn' to be released August 17th

The Coral have announced details of their new album ‘Move Through The Dawn’, to be released August 17th on Ignition Records on CD, LP and digitally. The first track to be taken from the album is ‘Sweet Release’.

The accompanying video for ‘Sweet Release’, premiered today by Directed by James Slater and featuring a synchronized routine by a boiler-suited, paper bag hat-wearing dance troupe, ‘Sweet Release’ continues The Coral’s tradition for visually exciting and wryly amusing promos.

Check out the video for ‘Sweet Release’ – BELOW:

‘Move Through The Dawn’ was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool and produced by The Coral and Rich Turvey. The album is the influential Hoylake five-piece’s follow-up to 2016’s critically acclaimed ‘Distance Inbetween’, which featured the BBC 6Music playlisted singles ‘Miss Fortune’, Holy Revelation’ and ‘Million Eyes’.

Nick Power, The Coral’s keyboardist, has written a new book, ‘Into The Void’, which will be published by Ebacc concurrently with the new album. Powers’ third book, ‘Into The Void’ is an insightful, amusing and evocative first-hand account of the recording, release and touring of ‘Distance Inbetween’, which came after a five-year hiatus for the band.

Since their debut EP release in 2001, The Coral have sold over a million UK albums, with five reaching the Top 10 including 2003’s chart-topping ‘Magic and Medicine’. Their eight Top 40 singles include ‘Dreaming Of You’, ‘In The Morning’, ‘Pass It On’, and ‘Don’t Think You’re The First’.

The Coral support Manic Street Preachers on their upcoming arena tour and play selected Festival and support dates throughout the summer:

Supporting Manic Street Preachers:
April 23 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
April 25 Glasgow The SSE Hydro Arena
April 27 Birmingham Arena
April 28 Manchester Arena
May 1 Llandudno Arena
May 2 Leeds First Direct Arena
May 4 London SSE Arena Wembley
May 5 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

May 24 – 27 Bearded Theory Festival, Walton-on-Trent
May 27 Neighbourhood Weekender, Warrington
June 15 Nocturne Live at Blenheim Palace (supporting Noel Gallagher)
August 19 Don Valley Bowl, Sheffield (Ocean Colour Scene headline)
August 24 – 26 Camper Calling, Alcester
Aug 30 – Sep 1 Electric Fields, Dumfries

The Coral ‘Move Through The Dawn’ tracklisting:

1. Eyes Like Pearls
2. Reaching Out For A Friend
3. Sweet Release
4. She’s A Runaway
5. Strangers In The Hollow
6. Love Or Solution
7. Eyes Of The Moon
8. Undercover Of The Night
9. Outside My Window
10. Stormbreaker
11. After The Fair

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.