Ten Fè share ‘Another Way’ ahead of debut album release on February 3rd – LISTEN

Ten Fè share 'Another Way' ahead of debut album release on February 3rd - LISTEN

Today Ten Fé unveil one last track ‘Another Way’, from their debut album ‘Hit The Light’. Says Ben about ‘Another Way’ “We wrote this song in the height of summer in the Black Country and recorded in the depths of winter in Berlin. Like ‘Elodie’ it was influenced a lot by the films we were watching at the time – bleak, expansive portrayals of America. We kept returning to the image of a character stood out in the deserted street of a small town, singing up to the silhouette of a girl in the window.” The sonic of the Ewan Pearson-produced track is bright and heartening whilst the feel of the song is more desperately emotive.

Ben Moorhouse and Leo a.k.a Ten Fé released their last single Twist Your Arm, a bluesy-electro-stomper produced by Ewan Pearson (Jagwar Ma, M83, The Rapture), which was NME’s New Music of the Day, Line Of Best Fit’s Song of the Day and Hype Machine No. 1. ‘Another Way’ was premiered on BBC 6Music in interview with Tom Robinson – listen here (at 30m). The band were awarded the PRS Momentum prize and will be on a world tour in Spring / Summer. They have amassed over 6 million Spotify streams across their first handful of singles and have had 6 singles top 2 of the Hype Machine.

Ten Fé’s debut album ‘Hit The Light’ out on 3 February is an 11-track LP – tracklisting below.

1. Overflow
2. Turn
3. Elodie
4. Twist Your Arm
5. Another Way
6. In The Air
7. Don’t Forget
8. Follow
9. Make Me Better
10. Burst
11. July Rain

Ten Fé will be playing live as follows – tickets available HERE:

Thu 23 February 2017 Rotterdam, NL V11
Sat 25 February 2017 Amsterdam, NL Sugar Factory
Mon 27 February 2017 Aarhus, DK Atlas
Tue 28 February 2017 Copenhagen, DK Ideal Bar @ Vega
Fri 03 March 2017 Hamburg, DE Nochtspeicher
Sat 04 March 2017 Berlin, DE Privatclub
Sun 05 March 2017 Cologne, DE Studio 672
Wed 08 March 2017 Brighton, UK Green Door Store
Thu 09 March 2017 London, UK Oslo
Fri 10 March 2017 Bristol, UK Louisiana
Sat 11 March 2017 Cardiff, UK Clwb Ifor Bach
Sun 12 March 2017 Birmingham, UK Hare & Hounds
Wed 15 March 2017 Liverpool, UK Buyer’s Club
Thu 16 March 2017 Nottingham, UK Bodega
Fri 17 March 2017 Manchester, UK Soup Kitchen
Sat 18 March 2017 Leeds, UK Headrow House
Sun 19 March 2017 Glasgow, UK Broadcast
Fri 24 March 2017 Paris, FR Le Pop Up du Label
Sat 25 March 2017 Bacelona, ES Razzmatazz
Thu 30 March 2017 Madrid, ES Siroco
Fri 31 March 2017 Vigo, ES Radar Studios
Sat 01 April 2017 Gijón, ES Gijón Sound Festival
TBC 8 Jun – 11 Jun 17 MCR, Tennesee, US Bonnaroo Music Festival

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*