Ten Fé release Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas rework of ‘Twist Your Arm’ – LISTEN

TEN FÉ Share New Single
Photo by Imogen Love

After Ben Moorhouse and Leo a.k.a Ten Fé released Twist Your Arm, their bluesy-electro-stomper produced by Ewan Pearson (Jagwar Ma, M83, The Rapture), which was NME’s New Music of the Day, Line Of Best Fit’s Song of the Day and Hype Machine No. 1, today Ten Fé unveil an exciting new rework by Norwegian DJs and producers Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas.

The original ‘Twist Your Arm’ features slide guitars, chain-gang backing vocals, gospel piano and a Primal Scream / Screamadelica infusion by Pearson. Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas, two of Norway’s biggest names on the electronic music scene have delivered a disco wig-out version.

Listen to ‘Twist Your Arm (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)’ BELOW:

The band’s 5-track Remix EP, ‘Hit The Light – The Remixes’, will be available on 24 February as a digital download and on limited edition Vinyl. The Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas remix will form part of the remix EP which is presented by Electronic Beats, German Telekom’s platform which has been at the forefront of electronic music for more than 15 years. The EP has an impressive line-up featuring remixes by electronic music legend UNKLE, Ewan Pearson, Tom Furse of The Horrors and German Roman Flügel. The Remix EP is the culmination of a collaboration between the band and Electronic Beats, and the deft analogue-meets-digital vibe that their relationship is about, presenting exciting and exclusive remixes of Ten Fé’s album tracks on limited edition vinyl.

Hit The Light – The Remixes

1. Make Me Better (UNKLE Reconstruction)
2. Turn (Ewan Pearson Remix)
3. Another Way (Tom Furse Extrapolation)
4. Twist Your Arm (Roman Flügel Remix)
5. Twist Your Arm (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)

Ten Fé’s debut album ‘Hit The Light’ LP came out on 3 February, an 11-track LP and follows the release of their acclaimed singles, ‘Make Me Better’, ‘In The Air’, ‘Elodie’ and ‘Turn’, last year, all hitting no. 2 Hype Machine and amassing over 7 million Spotify streams as well as a cover of Underworld’s ‘Born Slippy .NUXX’ in December which was also a Hype Machine no. 2 most popular. The Guardian newspaper hailed the LP’s “Madchester meets Springsteen” vibe and gave it a 4 / 5 star review.

Listen to the XS Noize Music Podcast #30 feat an interview with Ten Fé in the player below:

Hit The Light

1. Overflow
2. Turn
3. Elodie
4. Twist Your Arm
5. Another Way
6. In The Air
7. Don’t Forget
8. Follow
9. Make Me Better
10. Burst
11. July Rain

Ten Fé will be playing live as follows


June 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
June 6 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
June 8 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
June 10 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Café
June 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bardot – “School Night”
June 14 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hotel Café
June 16 – San Francisco @ Rickshaw Stop (Popscene)

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.