SHE DREW THE GUN announces new album 'Behave Myself' due for release Sept 24th

SHE DREW THE GUN announces new album 'Behave Myself' due for release Sept 24th
She Drew The Gun’s Louisa Roach

She Drew The Gun are today announcing their return with new album 'Behave Myself'. The follow-up to the critically acclaimed 'Revolution Of Mind', which was named among BBC 6 Music's Albums Of The Year, is produced by Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys, The Fall, The Kills, Working Men's Club). The first music from the record is confirmed to arrive next month.

Also confirmed today is the band's first live activity in support of the album. Their headline UK tour will run through October 2021. Full dates are below.

06 Oct – The Bootleg Social, Blackpool, UK
07 Oct – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK
08 Oct – Cobalt Studios, Newcastle, UK
09 Oct – Drygate Brewing Co, Glasgow, UK
12 Oct – Sub 89, Reading, UK
13 Oct – The Fleece, Bristol, UK
14 Oct – The Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth, UK
15 Oct – Islington Assembly Hall, London, UK
19 Oct – O2 Academy 2, Leicester, UK
20 Oct – Mama Roux's, Birmingham, UK
21 Oct – Gorilla, Manchester, UK
22 Oct – Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool, UK

Tickets for the tour go on a special pre-sale to fans who pre-order the album here, before tickets go on general sale Friday 23rd April here.

Under the moniker She Drew The Gun, songwriter Louisa Roach began by playing solo gigs around Liverpool, she quickly caught the attention of The Coral's James Skelly who she began working with at Skeleton Key Records, recruiting band members along the way. At first glance Roach's fuzzy psych-pop may suggest that the Wirral born songwriter is another 'Cosmic Scouser' but then you're drawn into the spirit of rebellion, songs that rally against injustice and food banks and celebrate outsiderdom.

Roach was late to music, releasing her first LP 'Memories of the future' after a decade of motherhood and studying at college. The second LP 'Revolution of Mind', released October 2018, again produced by James Skelly, continued the fine work laid out on her 2016 debut. Announced in the top 10 albums of 2018 by BBCRadio6 Music, the record was one of the runaway indie successes of the year. In 2019 the band completed a sold out UK tour and played a string of UK festivals including main stage performances at Glastonbury and Blue Dot among others. In 2020 the band played virtual gigs to help raise money for Greenpeace and the Music Venue Trust among others and look forward to a proper return to live music.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.