MARCUS MUMFORD announces debut solo album – Hear first single ‘Cannibal’

MARCUS MUMFORD announces debut solo album - Hear first single 'Cannibal'

On 16th Sep, Marcus Mumford will release his debut solo album, (self-titled) via Island Records. Produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes, Jim James), the album includes features from Brandi Carlile, Phoebe Bridgers, Clairo and Monica Martin.

Today (14th July), as the album pre-order launches, he shared the lead track, “Cannibal.” View the accompanying video for Cannibal BELOW:


Marcus is a founding member of Mumford & Sons, who have topped the Billboard 200 with three of their four studio albums and sold 3.7 Million albums in the UK. The band has won numerous awards, including two BRITs, an Ivor Novello award and two GRAMMY’s including Album of the Year.

(self-titled) – Track Listing
1.            Cannibal
2.            Grace
3.            Prior Warning
4.            Better Off High
5.            Only Child
6.            Dangerous Game (ft. Clairo)
7.            Better Angels
8.            Go In Light (ft. Monica Martin)
9.            Stonecatcher (ft. Phoebe Bridgers)
10.          How (ft. Brandi Carlile)

Marcus Mumford has also announced a UK and Ireland tour in November, details below.

Tour Dates
14 Nov Leadmill, Sheffield
15 Nov 02 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
18 Nov The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA, Norwich
19 Nov 02 Institute 1, Birmingham
20 Nov Uni Great Hall, Exeter
22 Nov Marble Factory, Bristol
23 Nov Albert Hall, Manchester
24 Nov Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool
26 Nov SWG3 Galvanisers, Glasgow
28 Nov Olympia, Dublin

Album pre-order / pre-sale: here

On General Sale: Thursday 21 July 2022 @ 9am and and

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.