MARCUS MUMFORD shares the music video for new single ‘Grace’

Marcus Mumford

Today (29th July), Marcus Mumford releases “Grace,” the first single from his debut solo album (self-titled). Vocalist Danielle Ponder, who will be supporting Marcus on his US tour, and bassist Pino Paladino are among the musicians joining him on the track, which he wrote with the album’s producer, Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes, Jim James).

(self-titled) will be released on 16th September by Island Records. Fans who pre-order the digital album will instantly receive “Grace” and “Cannibal.”

The official video for “Grace,” which was directed by Diane Martel (Miley Cyrus), touches on the cathartic themes of the album.

Watch the video for ‘Grace’ BELOW:

Marcus is a founding member of Mumford & Sons, who have topped the Billboard 200 with three of their four studio albums and sold 3.7 Million albums in the UK. The band has won numerous awards, including two BRITs, an Ivor Novello award and two GRAMMY’s including Album of the Year.

(self-titled) – Track Listing

1. Cannibal
2. Grace
3. Prior Warning
4. Better Off High
5. Only Child
6. Dangerous Game (ft. Clairo)
7. Better Angels
8. Go In Light (ft. Monica Martin)
9. Stonecatcher (ft. Phoebe Bridgers)
10. How (ft. Brandi Carlile)

Marcus Mumford will tour the UK and Ireland in November, details below.

UK and Ireland Tour Dates

14 Nov Leadmill, Sheffield
15 Nov 02 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
16 Nov 02 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
18 Nov The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA, Norwich
19 Nov 02 Institute 1, Birmingham
20 Nov Uni Great Hall, Exeter
22 Nov Marble Factory, Bristol
23 Nov Albert Hall, Manchester
24 Nov Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool
26 Nov SWG3 Galvanisers, Glasgow
28 Nov Olympia, Dublin

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.