KULA SHAKER announce February album and tour, listen to new track ‘Infinite Sun’

KULA SHAKER announce February album and tour, listen to new track 'Infinite Sun'

Kula Shaker have finally emerged from the silence and mark their return with a new album a series of special live dates throughout the UK & Beyond.

On 12 February 2016 the band will release their 5th studio album on the Strangefolk label. Titled ‘K 2.0’, the 11 track record was produced by Crispian Mills, Alonza Bevan, and Duck Blackwell and recorded at State of the Ark, London, England and at Lompret Sound, deep in the heart of Walloon country, Belgium. The album was engineered by Alonza Bevan and Duck Blackwell, and mixed by Duck Blackwell at The Duckpond.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Infinite Sun
2. Holy Flame
3. Death of Democracy
4. Let Love B (with U)
5. Here come my Demons
6. 33 Crows
7. Oh Mary
8. High Noon
9. Hari Bol (the sweetest sweet)
10. Get Right Get Ready
11. Mountain Lifter

The live dates will see Kula Shaker performing tracks from the new album and from their extensive back catalogue including tracks from their legendary record ‘K’, which celebrates it’s 20th anniversary in September next year. Tickets for the February 2016 dates in Glasgow,Manchester and London are now on sale and selling fast!

Kula Shaker Tour 2016

15 February GLASGOW, O2 ABC Glasgow* – (Oran Mor show SOLD OUT so moved to bigger venue)
16 February MANCHESTER, Ritz*
17 February LONDON, Roundhouse*
18 February BRUSSELS, AB Club – SOLD OUT
20 February PARIS, Gonzai@Maroquinerie – SOLD OUT
21 February AMSTERDAM, Paradiso
22 February BERLIN, Heimathafen
23 February MUNICH, Freiheiz
25 February MILAN, Alcatraz
26 February ROME, Orion Club
3 March MOSCOW, Yotaspace
4 March ST PETERSBURG, Glavclub

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast.Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.