JESSICA LEA MAYFIELD Announces UK/EU tour dates

JESSICA LEA MAYFIELD Announces UK/EU tour dates
Credit: Ebru Yildiz

Following the release of her fourth album, Sorry Is Gone last year, Ohio native Jessica Lea Mayfield is pleased to announce details of a run of European shows in April.

Sorry Is Gone is an album that sees her evolving as an artist, whilst pulling no punches to dramatic effect and as she explains it’s a truly personal record; “The whole record is about me taking my life back, without really realising it. I realised I’m the only person that is going to look out for me. I have to be my main person. No one else.”

The 11-track record was recorded at Water Music and Electric Lady studios with producer John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., Phosphorescent). In addition to Mayfield, the album features a variety of world-renowned musicians including Seth Avett on backing vocals and keys, drummer Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth, Sun Kil Moon), bassist Emil Amos (Grails, Holy Sons) and guitarist Cameron Deyell (Sia, Streets of Laredo.) with additional production from Patrick Damphier (The Mynabirds).

Of the record, Mayfield comments, “I have to sing about things and write about things that have happened to me as therapy. That’s what connects me to other music I listen to. I want music to make me feel things. This is my inner dialogue, and my chance to get the last word.”

Tickets for all shows go on sale on Friday 2nd February 2018 at 9am. Dates are as follows:

Friday 6th April – MANCHESTER – Gullivers
Sunday 8th April – GLASGOW – Hug & Pint
Monday 9th April – DUBLIN – Whelans
Tuesday 10th April – NOTTINGHAM – Bodega
Wednesday 11th April – LONDON – Borderline
Friday 13th April – AMSTERDAM – Upstairs @ Paradiso
Saturday 14th April – COLOGNE – Studio 672
Monday 16th April – COPENHAGEN – Ideal Bar
Tuesday 17th April – GOTHENBURG – Pustervik
Wednesday 18th April – STOCKHOLM – Bar Brooklyn
Friday 20th – OSLO – Café Mono

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*