INTERVIEW: Glasvegas’ James Allan on new album ‘Godspeed’

GLASVEGAS

After the year that never was, things are finally beginning to look up. Restrictions are easing, cases are falling, and music is creeping back – there are even signs of shows and festivals before the summer is out. And what’s more, before all that, GLASVEGAS return with their triumphant fourth album, ‘Godspeed’.

Mark Millar had the pleasure to sit down with Glasvegas frontman James Allan to talk about making the album, looking forward to live shows, and discovering how they both share the same musical guilty pleasure. Watch the interview with James Allan – BELOW:

TOUR DATES
Thursday 3rd February 22 Picturedrome Holmfirth
Friday 4th February 22 Warehouse Leeds
Saturday 5th February 22 O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Sunday 7th February 22 Asylum Birmingham
Tuesday 8th February 22 Chalk Brighton
Wednesday 9th February 22 Garage London
Friday 11th February 22 Sub89 Reading
Saturday 12th February 22 Thekla Bristol
Sunday 13th February 22 Rescue Rooms Nottingham
Tuesday 15th February 22 Gorilla Manchester
Wednesday 28 February 22 Foundry Sheffield
Thursday 17th February 22 University, Students Union Newcastle
Thursday 24th February 22 Galvanizers Rooms Glasgow

Tickets at: https://glasvegas.plctrmm.to/live

Glasvegas

Godspeed Tracklisting:
Parked Car (Exterior)
Dive
Dying To Live
Shake The Cage (für Theo)
Keep Me A Space
Parked Car (Interior)
Cupid’s Dark Disco
My Body Is A Glasshouse (A Thousand Stones Ago)
In My Mirror
Stay Lit
Godspeed

https://glasvegas.net

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*