INTERVIEW: Anton Newcombe of The Brian Jonestown Massacre on new album ‘Fire Doesn’t Grow On Trees’

INTERVIEW: Anton Newcombe of The Brian Jonestown Massacre on new album 'Fire Doesn't Grow On Trees'
Credit: Thomas Girard

In episode #90 of The XS Noize Podcast, Mark Millar catches up with frontman, songwriter, composer, studio owner, multi-instrumentalist, producer, engineer, and force of nature – Anton Newcombe, to talk about the Brian Jonestown Massacre’s 19th full-length studio album Fire Doesn’t Grow On Trees.

In this interview, Anton Newcombe talks about writing and recording the album, having the bands’ gear stolen on their American tour, politics, working with Dot Allison and lots more.

Listen to episode #90 of The XS Noize Podcast with Anton Newcombe – BELOW:

Listen via YouTube | Apple Podcasts | Spotify | Stitcher | Acast | RSS – Find The XS Noize Music Podcast’s full Archive of episodes here.

Fire Doesn’t Grow On Trees

1. The Real
2. Ineffable Mindfuck
3. It’s About Being Free Really
4. What’s In A Name?
5. Silenced
6. Before And Afterland
7. You Think I’m Joking?
8. #1 Lucky Kitty
9. Wait A Minute (2.30 To Be Exact)
10. Don’t Let Me Get In Your Way

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast.Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE Announce The Release Of Their 20th Studio Album - Your Future Is Your Past | XS Noize | Online Music Magazine