GRAHAM COXON Shares New Track “FALLING” – Listen Now!

GRAHAM COXON Shares New Track "FALLING" - Listen Now!

Parlophone Records have today announced the release of Falling from Graham Coxon, a new recording available on digital download and limited edition 7” vinyl – in support of the Campaign Against Living Miserably (CALM).

Falling was written by a talented unknown songwriter and dedicated father Luke Daniel, who after a long fight with chronic pain, tragically ended his own life last year. Graham’s version of the track features on a double A side, which includes Luke’s original home recording. Part of the proceeds of Falling will go to the Campaign Against Living Miserably (CALM), an award-winning charity dedicated to preventing male suicide, the single biggest killer of men under the age of 45 in the UK.

In releasing these tracks, Graham aims to inspire hope and courage in support of all those directly affected by this epidemic and to bring together friends, families and loved ones from all around the country.

Listen to ‘Falling’ BELOW:

Graham also wishes to raise awareness for CALM’s ground-breaking work as they lead the fight to remove barriers surrounding male vulnerability and continue to find new ways to help support men in crisis.

“Three in every four UK suicides are male and, together with Graham, we hope to raise awareness that support is available for anyone who needs it.” – Simon Gunning, CEO of CALM

Falling will be available on digital download and streaming services and vinyl pre-order from the 1st December, and the 7” vinyl is released on 15th December 2017.

About Graham Coxon:

Chiefly known as the guitarist in Blur, Graham has also played saxophone and drums on many Blur tracks. He composed 1997’s “You’re So Great” and sang vocals and composed much of the band’s 1999 hit single “Coffee & TV”. Blur’s latest release, the 2015 album ‘The Magic Whip’, which Graham produced alongside Stephen Street, debuted at No 1 in the UK album chart.

Graham has released eight solo albums – ‘The Sky is Too High’ (1998), ‘The Golden D’ (2000), ‘Crow Sit On Blood Tree’ (2001), ‘The Kiss Of Morning”’ (2002), ‘Happiness In Magazines’ (2004), ‘Love Travels At Illegal Speeds’ (2006) and ‘The Spinning Top’ (2009). Graham’s eighth solo album, ‘A+E’ was released in 2012 to widespread critical acclaim. Graham composed the entire score for the widely critically acclaimed, 2017 darkly comic Channel 4 series, ‘The End of the ****ing World’, directed by Jonathan Entwistle and Lucy Tcherniak.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast.Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.