GRAHAM COXON releases soundtrack for second season of ‘The End of the F***ing World’

GRAHAM COXON releases soundtrack for second season of ‘The End of the F***ing World’ 1

The second soundtrack album from Graham Coxon – featuring original songs and score from the new series of acclaimed Channel 4/Netflix show ‘The End of the F***ing World’ – will be released as a digital download on 8th November 2019 ahead of a vinyl release scheduled for January 2020.

Following his soundtrack for last season, Graham Coxon has returned with all new original songs and score for the hugely popular RTS Award-winning and BAFTA-nominated series which returns to Channel 4 today and Netflix on 5th November.

The 20-track album was written, composed and performed by Coxon and recorded in his home studio during the summer of 2019. The first track to be released is titled ‘She Knows’, listen below:

Over eight addictive episodes in 2017’s series one, written by Charlie Covell, viewers followed teen runaways James and Alyssa on a darkly comic road trip, which saw them caught in a spiral of dangerous events. Charlie Covell returns to write ‘The End of the F***ing World’ which is inspired by the characters from the award-winning series of comic books by Charles Forsman and is directed by Lucy Forbes (In My Skin) and Destiny Ekaragha (Gone Too Far).


Down To The Sea
Dining Room Stand-Off
Madder Than Me
Mash Potato
A Better Beginning
Bonjour, Monsieur
Bonnie The Kid
Beautiful Bad
I’ll Race You Home
Layby Eyes
This Time Tomorrow
She Knows
Something Sweet
Wedding March
Fly Away
Threw It Away
Why Are You Crying?
Meaner Than The Sea

Graham Coxon

About Graham Coxon:

Chiefly known as the guitarist in Blur, Graham has also played saxophone and drums on many Blur tracks. He composed 1997’s “You’re So Great” and sang vocals and composed much of the band’s 1999 hit single “Coffee & TV”. Blur’s latest release, the 2015 album ‘The Magic Whip’, which Graham produced alongside Stephen Street, debuted at No 1 in the UK album chart.

Graham has released eight solo albums – ‘The Sky is Too High’ (1998), ‘The Golden D’ (2000), ‘Crow Sit On Blood Tree’ (2001), ‘The Kiss Of Morning”’ (2002), ‘Happiness In Magazines’ (2004), ‘Love Travels At Illegal Speeds’ (2006) ‘The Spinning Top’ (2009)., ‘A+E; (2012) The Original Songs and Score to The End of the F***ing World Season 1 was released in 2018 to widespread critical acclaim.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.