DMA’S announce live stream of O2 Brixton show and release live video of ‘Silver’

DMA'S announce live stream of O2 Brixton show and release live video of 'Silver'

DMA’S have today announced that they will live-stream footage of their headline London show from O2 Brixton Academy. The entire gig will be shown at 9 pm GMT (6 am AEST) on Wednesday 29th April and will repeat at 9 pm AEST (11 am GMT) on Thursday 30th April on both YouTube and Facebook.

Their O2 Brixton Academy show last month was their biggest headline London show to date and sold out in less than 24 hours. DMA’S are renowned for their live performances and did not disappoint. The band were outstanding and put on an epic performance to a raucous & devoted crowd (which included Liam Gallagher) and has been brilliantly captured on film by director Jon Stone. The critics raved about the show with GIGWISE describing DMA’S as “cult-heroes” and their performance as “thunderous, eclectic, emphatic and triumphant.” Now fans who missed out on experiencing the show can stream online next week for free, just a few days before the band were due to start their Headline UK tour.

Watch ‘Silver’ live at Brixton – BELOW:

Forthcoming album ‘THE GLOW’ was produced and mixed by Grammy award-winning producer Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, New Order) in the historic Westlake Recording Studios, a long way from the bands early days in Sydney. From their emotive heart to their towering hooks, the core traits that have earned DMA’S a huge following are still prominent in new album ‘THE GLOW’, but now their anthemic sound is infused with a euphoric flood of alt-pop flair with pulsating synths and taut beats. While the huge choruses will prove to be electrifying highlights of future live shows.

Their May UK & Irish headline tour was postponed due to COVID-19 but there will be a new announcement on UK dates shortly. They also return to the UK this Autumn to play their biggest London headline show to date at Alexandra Palace on October 23rd. Tickets are on sale now.


1. Never Before

2. The Glow

3. Silver

4. Life Is A Game of Changing

5. Criminals

6. Strangers

7. Learning Alive

8. Hello Girlfriend

9. Appointment

10. Round & Around

11. Cobracaine

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast.Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.