Dirty Hit artist VIJI announces Suck It EP – out on 9th July 2021

Dirty Hit artist VIJI announces Suck It EP - out on 9th July 2021

London-based singer Viji – real name Vanilla Jenner – announces her new EP titled Suck It. The five-track EP will be released on Dirty Hit on Friday 9th July. The collection of songs were inspired by stories from her time spent in the US as a teenager and draw on a compelling blend of alt-pop, lo-fi indie and grunge to create a sonic cocktail.

To celebrate the announcement Viji shares the title track. She says, “‘Suck It’ was super fun to write. It’s such a short and compact song, I think I finished it the same day I started. I was revisiting an old relationship from years ago. What seemed world-ending then is now passé, so the vibe is very playful and nostalgic. Fave quote ‘you like hurting me, I like sleeping with your friends suuuuck iiiit!’”

On the music video, Viji adds, “The shoot was so cool. I collaborated with the director Hugh Mulhern and made something out of a fever dream. There’s even animation on it. Demons and infernal energy drinks!”

Watch the video for ‘Suck It’ – BELOW:

With the debut EP Are You In My Head having already racked up a wealth of praise from The FADER, Nylon, NME and DIY, tongues are wagging with anticipation for Viji’s follow up.


1. Suck It

2. Blind

3. Angel

4. Get Rid

5. BFS

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.