U2 announce ‘A Celebration’ 40th-anniversary vinyl EP


Island Records and UMC today announce the 40th-anniversary vinyl release of A Celebration, a limited edition 12” vinyl EP to celebrate Record Store Day on Saturday 23rd April 2022.

A Celebration is U2’s seventh single and was originally released in March 1982, between the albums War (1981) and October (1983).

This 40th-anniversary limited edition reissue is a 4-track EP, containing two previously unreleased recordings. The first is a studio out-take of the title track, the second is a performance of b-side and live favourite ‘Trash, Trampoline And The Party Girl’, recorded live in October 2015 in Köln, Germany during the iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE tour.

1. A Celebration - 02:55
2. A Celebration (Studio Out-take) - 02:52

1. Trash, Trampoline and The Party Girl - 02:34
2. Trash, Trampoline and The Party Girl (Live from iNNOCENCE +eXPERIENCE Tour, Köln 2015) - 03:16

12” INFO
4 track 12” EP, cut at 45 rpm.
Pressed on 180gsm black vinyl.
Back cover features stills of the band from the video directed by Meiert Avis.

A Celebration is available exclusively at participating independent record stores on Saturday 23rd April 2022. For a full list of stores, visit www.U2.com and https://RecordStoreDay.lnk.to/Stores

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.