WIRE announce new album & share first single! 'Nocturnal Koreans' - Listen

Today Wire are sharing new track ‘Internal Exile’ from their upcoming mini-album ‘Nocturnal Koreans’, which is due April 29th via pinkflag. The synthetic, waltzing gait of ‘Internal Exile’ channels the spirit of underappreciated ’80s Wire but relocates it in a broader organic landscape, intriguingly fleshed out with Matthew Simms’s lap-steel guitar and, for the first time in Wire’s history, trumpet.

Here, the band looks backwards and forwards simultaneously, all the while managing to avoid joining “the queue of future has-beens” mentioned in Graham Lewis’s lyric.

Listen BELOW:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.