THE COURTEENERS announce details of a major UK tour this winter

THE COURTEENERS announce details of a major UK tour this winter

Courteeners have announced details of a major UK tour this winter. Following the band’s penultimate slots on the main stage at this year’s Reading & Leeds Festivals and headline appearances at Neighbourhood Festival and Truck Festival, the band will play a huge UK tour in November/December including arena shows in Leeds, Liverpool, Glasgow, Newcastle and Hull, culminating in a return to London’s O2 Academy, their fifth headline show at the venue during their career. Support on the tour comes from special guests Gerry Cinnamon and Zuzu.

This year saw the band celebrate the 10th anniversary of their gold selling debut album ‘St. Jude’. A reworked version of the album (‘St. Jude Re:Wired’) hitting the Top 5 of the Official UK Albums Chart. The band played celebratory sold out shows at London’s Royal Albert Hall for Teenage Cancer Trust in March and Manchester Arena in April.

Courteeners play:

Thursday 15th November Stoke Victoria Hall

Friday 16th November Birmingham O2 Academy*

Saturday 17th November Leeds First Direct Arena

Monday 19th November Nottingham Rock City

Tuesday 20th November Leicester O2 Academy*

Thursday 22nd November Llandudno Venue Cymru

Friday 23rd November Newcastle Metro Arena

Saturday 24th November Glasgow SSE Arena

Monday 26th November Southampton O2 Guildhall*

Tuesday 27th November Bristol O2 Academy*

Thursday 29th November Hull Venue

Friday 30th November Liverpool Echo Arena

Saturday 1st December London O2 Academy Brixton*

Tickets are on sale at 9am on Friday 31st August from gigsandtours.com and *ticketmaster.co.uk.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*