Teenage Fanclub to release new album ‘Here’ on September 9th

Teenage Fanclub to release new album 'Here' on September 9th

One of the UK’s most celebrated bands, Teenage Fanclub, make their their long-awaited return with the release of their tenth album, Here, on 9th September. The LP will be released on the band’s own PeMa label via Republic Of Music. The album’s first single, I’m In Love, premiered on 6Music last week and is streaming now. Listen BELOW.

Here is the the effortless work of a band entirely confident in their own craft – the consolidation of nearly three decades of peerless songwriting and almost telepathic musicianship amongst the band’s three founder members: Norman Blake, Raymond McGinley and Gerard Love. Recorded with the band’s soundman David Henderson alongside regular drummer Francis Macdonald and keyboard player Dave McGowan in three distinctly different environments (initially at Vega in rural Provence, then at Raymond’s home in Glasgow before mixing at Clouds Hill in the industrial heart of Hamburg), it’s a record that embraces maturity and experience and hugs them close.


As ever, song-wise the Fanclub present a textbook representation of democracy in action, the record offering four each by Blake, Love and McGinley. From the almighty chime of opener I’m In Love through The First Sight’s ecstatic soul-search and the paean to unerring friendship With You, Here is a a collection of twelve songs about the only things that truly matter – life and love.

Teenage Fanclub will be touring the UK extensively throughout the Autumn, including two London (Islington Assembly Hall & Electric Ballroom) and two Glasgow (Barrowland and ABC ) shows which sold out within days of going on sale. The band will also be making an exclusive appearance at this year’s End Of The Road festival in September. Scroll down for their full UK touring schedule.

Here tracklisting:

1. I’m In Love

2. Thin Air

3. Hold On

4. The Darkest Part Of The Night

5. I Have Nothing More To Say

6. I Was Beautiful When I Was Alive

7. The First Sight

8. Live In The Moment

9. Steady State

10. Its a Sign

11. With You

12. Connected To Life

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.