SUNDARA KARMA have released their energetic new single ‘All These Dreams’ from their forthcoming new EP Oblivion!

SUNDARA KARMA have released their energetic new single ‘All These Dreams’ from their forthcoming new EP Oblivion!

Today, Sundara Karma have released their energetic new single ‘All These Dreams’, lifted from their forthcoming new EP entitled Oblivion!, due on April 1 via Chess Club Records. The band have also shared the EP’s artwork, a stunning pastel-hued shot of Oscar Pollock taken by the band’s Creative Director, PC Music’s Hannah Diamond.

‘All These Dreams’ continues to establish a new era of Sundara Karma. An era that testifies to the band’s genre-bending sonic palette and fearless evolution, further exploring the heavier and more urgent sounds of their most recent offerings married with Oscar’s vivid lyricism to cement their vast potential as alt-pop icons.

Sundara Karma enlisted a dream team of collaborators for the upcoming EP, with production coming from Clarence Clarity whose darkly futuristic pop stylings have previously seen him work with the likes of Charli XCX and Rina Sawayama, and creative direction from PC Music’s Hannah Diamond.

Discussing the EP, Oscar says “It’s fun to amalgamate different genres, often I love re-contextualising things like vocal styles etc. I think I also enjoy confusing people. For this EP I wanted to take pop-rock to a maximalist and super saccharine place. Like with a lot of our previous music there’s a fair amount of pop hooks for people to hold onto and there are also moments for glam guitar stuff to poke through but I suppose my Emo past has also made a resurgence and I haven’t felt like suppressing those urges.”

Listen to ‘All These Dreams’ – BELOW:

‘All These Dreams’ follows on from the release of the EP’s title track earlier this year. The single was premiered as Jack Saunders’ ‘Power Play’ on BBC Radio 1 and accompanied by an official music video directed by Prosper Unger-Hamilton (A.G. Cook, Alt-J). Watch it BELOW:

The EP is set to be a landmark in what is destined to be another mammoth year for the band. Due for release on April 1, it comes ahead of a summer of big festival appearances that will inevitably certify their reputation as one of the most thrilling live bands in the UK.

Oblivion! EP tracklisting:

1. Oblivion!

2. All These Dreams


4. Everytime

5. Godsend

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.