Summer Moon share debut single ‘With You Tonight’ - listen

Summer Moon share debut single ‘With You Tonight’ - listen

The Strokes’ bassist Nikolai Fraiture takes a turn as front man for the “underground supergroup” (NME) Summer Moon, who will be releasing their debut single ‘With You Tonight’ on DTF Records/Membran.

The demo version of the track, which surfaced earlier this year, triggered so much excitement and buzz around Fraiture’s new band that it was eventually chosen as a “track of the week” by the NME and was featured as the soundtrack for Alexa Chung’s collaboration with AG Jeans.

The first incarnation of Summer Moon featured Fraiture’s friends Erika Spring (Au Revoir Simone), Tennessee Thomas (The Like), and solo artist Lewis Lazar. However, the collective nature of this project now sees Fraiture joined by Stephen Perkins (Jane’s Addiction) on drums, Camila Grey (Uh Huh Her) on keys / vocals, and Noah Harmon (The Airborne Toxic Event) joining on guitar, as the band plays a series of live shows in Los Angeles, to mark the single’s release on DTF Records / Membran.

The band will be playing the infamous School Night at Bardot’s in Hollywood tonight (September 12th), followed by a FREE full-live show at the Satellite in Silverlake on Friday September 16th at 5pm for a special taping of Last Call… with Carson Daly, which will be open to fans on a first-come-first-serve basis at the door on the evening of the show. The band will also be part of this year’s Petty Fest at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles on September 13th.

Summer Moon has already managed to notch up acclaimed performances in Fraiture’s native NYC, as well as playing showcases at SXSW, and opening for Father John Misty at the prestigious Summerstage Festival in Central Park.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.