SUEDE - Release 'Dog Man Star' - 20th Anniversary Live At The Royal Albert Hall set

Suede will release their brand new studio album Night Thoughts on January 22nd. The album, which features a full string section, was produced by long-time Suede collaborator Ed Buller. It was recorded at SARM studios in London and ICP in Brussels. Night Thoughts, which also has an accompanying film directed by Roger Sargent, will be available as CD, CD+DVD, special edition CD/DVD hardback bookset and 180g double gatefold LP (+ download code).

The album will be premiered in two performances at London’s Roundhouse on November 13 and 14 where the group will play the album in its entirety whilst the film is shown behind them. THIS WILL BE THE GLOBAL PREMIERE OF BOTH FILM AND ALBUM.


Watch the film trailer BELOW:

On directing the film for Suede, Roger Sargent said:

“Suede and I have crossed paths a few times over the years. I sneaked onstage for their ‘93 Glastonbury show to get photos for NME… more recently I was asked directly to do some of the photography for the last album.

I was asked to pitch an idea for this film project… I really had no idea what they were wanting or expecting so I tried
 to write in the least self-conscious way possible. The record deals with a lot of familial themes — life, death, love, anguish and despair; themes that are expanded upon in its visual companion, providing a study of how those elements affect
the human psyche. It resonated with me for many reasons, not least because my mother passed away a few days after I started writing a story for the film. The film starts with a man drowning in the waters of a deserted beach at night, as he fights for life, his mind plays out the events that lead him to be there.”

Night Thoughts:

Side A:

1. When You Are Young

2. Outsiders

3. No Tomorrow

Side B:

1. Pale Snow

2. I Don’t Know How To Reach You

3. What I’m Trying To Tell You

Side C:

1. Tightrope

2. Learning To Be

3. Like Kids

Side D:

1. I Can’t Give Her What She Wants

2. When You Were Young

3. The Fur & The Feathers

2015 has already seen Suede receive the prestigious NME Godlike Genius Award as well as play a storming headline set at Glastonbury. Tickets for the Roundhouse shows will be available on presale from 09:00 Wednesday 9th September and on general sale from 09:00 Friday 11th September.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.