SPRINGTIME CARNIVORE SHARES “NAME ON A MATCHBOOK,” NEW SONG FROM DEBUT ALBUM

SPRINGTIME CARNIVORE SHARES "NAME ON A MATCHBOOK," NEW SONG FROM DEBUT ALBUM 2

Springtime Carnivore, aka Los Angeles-based Greta Morgan, will release her debut album of ebullient pop next month via Aquarium Drunkard’s Autumn Tone Records. Produced by Morgan and Richard Swift (Foxygen, The Black Keys, The Shins), the album crackles with warmth; the songs are built on a foundation of classic folk and pop songwriting, synthesizing those roots with capricious production that turns and careens unexpectedly, casting her melodies in varied light and from surprising angles. Throughout, Morgan’s widescreen vocals are adorned with faded strings, blown-out drums, fuzzy guitar tones, and pawnshop keyboards.

After sharing debut single, “Sun Went Black“, Springtime Carnivore is now offering up another dreamy and inviting number, “Name On A Matchbook“. Upon listening to both of these songs, it’s immediately apparent the music of Springtime Carnivore sounds familiar, yet is distinctly skewed and modern.

WATCH VIDEO FOR “CREATURE FEATURE” (ALTERNATE VERSION)

The Springtime Carnivore live band will kick off their North American tour at CMJ in New York. Catch them throughout the Midwest and west coast with Generationals.

SPRINGTIME CARNIVORE TOUR DATES:
Thu. Oct. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Mayan w/ Of Montreal
Fri. Oct. 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (Aquarium Drunkard showcase – CMJ)
Sat. Oct. 25 – New York, NY @ Pianos (Bowery Presents Day Party – CMJ)
Sat. Oct. 25 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Sam Roberts Band, Water Liars, Dilly Dally (CMJ)
Tue. Oct. 28 – Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar w/ Generationals
Wed. Oct. 29 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop w/ Generationals
Thu. Oct. 30 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ Generationals
Sat. Nov. 1 – Madison, WI @ Freakfest
Sun. Nov. 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave & 7th Entry w/ Generationals
Wed. Nov. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour w/ Generationals
Thu. Nov. 13 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel w/ Generationals
Sat. Nov. 15 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile w/ Generationals
Sun. Nov. 16 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge w/ Generationals
Mon. Nov. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret w/ Generationals

WATCH VIDEO FOR “TWO SCARS” (ALTERNATIVE VERSION)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*