RADIOHEAD Unveil Previously Unreleased Track - 'I Promise'

RADIOHEAD To Release 'OK COMPUTER OKNOTOK 1997 - 2017' In June 2

Radiohead’s previously unreleased 'I Promise' has been made available to stream and download. 'I Promise' is one of 3 previously unreleased tracks to be featured on the band’s album OKNOTOK, which will be released on June 23 through XL Recordings.

The release of 'I Promise' is accompanied by a new video for the song, directed by Michal Marczak who previously directed the vignette for 'Identikit' from 'A Moon Shaped Pool', as well as the clip for Mark Pritchard’s 'Beautiful People' featuring Thom Yorke.

Watch 'I Promise' video BELOW:

OKNOTOK appears 20 years after the release of Radiohead’s landmark third album OK COMPUTER. The new version features the original album, eight B-sides and also the three previously unissued studio recordings 'I Promise’, 'Lift' and 'Man of War'.

All material on OKNOTOK is newly remastered from the original analog tapes.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.