ORCHARDS announce debut album LOVECORE, hear new single ‘Sincerely Overwhelmed’

ORCHARDS announce debut album LOVECORE, hear new single 'Sincerely Overwhelmed' 2

Brighton quartet Orchards today announce details of their long-awaited debut album Lovecore, which will be released on 13th March via Big Scary Monsters. The band today also share their new single ‘Sincerely Overwhelmed’, a song that explores coming to terms with the fact you might not be handling difficult times as well as you think you are.

About their debut album, Orchards say: “It’s our statement, a flag in the ground letting people know we’re here and this is exactly what we’re all about. It’s the product of years of touring, meeting new people, hard times, good times, loss, friendships and growth. We’re starting a party and everyone’s invited”.

Listen to ‘Sincerely Overwhelmed’ – BELOW:

Lovecore is a lifetime in the making for Orchards, written crammed into drummer Will’s bedroom after working 9-6 days, on lunch breaks, on tour – in every spare second the band had. Their debut album is bursting with their signature Orchards sound, with a heavy focus on killer melodies and singer Lucy’s heartfelt poetic lyrical outpourings centred around her experience with loss, mental health struggles, the environment and relationships. To pre-order Lovecore and be in with the chance of winning one of 50 pairs of tickets to an exclusive release party (along with other goodies), head to www.bsmrocks.com.

Lovecore tracklist:

Sincerely Overwhelmed

Burn Alive

Sooner

Girlfriend

Stealing Your Sleep

Magical Thinking

Social Sobriety

Vacancy

Give Me

Luv You 2

History

Lovecore
Orchards are set to join Indoor Pets for a run of dates at the end of this month for Independent Venue Week. Following the release of Lovecore, they’ll be hitting the road again for their headline tour, taking in 14 dates across the UK and Europe this April, including London’s Omeara. Tickets are on sale now, see below for a full list of dates.

Orchards 2020 tour dates

Monday 27th January   Fulford Arms      York, UK*
Tuesday 28th January   Record Junkee     Sheffield, UK*
Wednesday 29th January   Lantern        Halifax, UK*
Thursday 30th January   Boileroom        Guildford, UK*
Saturday 1st February    Heartbreakers      Southampton, UK*
Thursday 2nd April     Hare & Hounds 2    Birmingham, UK
Friday 3rd April       YES (Basement)     Manchester, UK
Saturday 4th April     Stereo Cafe Bar     Glasgow, UK
Tuesday 7th April     The Bodega       Nottingham, UK
Wednesday 8th April     OMEARA       London, UK
Thursday 9th April     Exchange        Bristol, UK
Friday 10th April     Clwb Ifor Bach     Cardiff, UK
Saturday 11th April     Chalk         Brighton, UK
Tuesday 14th April     Bouckenborgh      Antwerp, Belgium
Wednesday 15th April   Le Pop Up Du Label   Paris, France
Thursday 16th April     Blue Shell       Cologne, Germany
Friday 17th April      Cassiopeia       Berlin, Germany
Saturday 18th April      Molotow Skybar     Hamburg, Germany

Sunday 19th April Cinetol Netherlands, Amsterdam
*Independent Venue Week tour supporting Indoor PetsTickets available from https://www.orchardslive.com/.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*