NYC's DEEP SEA PEACH TREE Unveil New Album "Vaguely Navy" - Listen to Track

NYC's DEEP SEA PEACH TREE Unveil New Album "Vaguely Navy" - Listen to Track

New York trio Deep Sea Peach Tree consists of Kristof Denis (guitar/vocals), Wiley Watson (bass) and Andrew Pesce (drums). Self categorized as sleepy Surf Rock, Deep Sea Peach Tree have a dreamy/ jazzy/ garage sound, drawing on influences from Jazz standards, Shoegaze, Classic Rock and Indie-Rock.

While attending high school in NYC, Denis and his friend Adam Wanetik formed the band Disco Cream, releasing their debut EP as a duo in the spring of 2016. It was not until all members attended Skidmore College in the Fall that John Colapinto was introduced to the band. They went on to change their name to Deep Sea Peach Tree and play at various venues throughout NYC as well as colleges throughout the Northeast with bands such as Tonstartsbandht and Jeff The Brotherhood.

Listen to 'Felt' - BELOW:

This brings us to their debut album 'Vaguely Navy' on We Ride Bikes Records, an independent production collective consisting of Deep Sea Peach Tree and their brother band Flaccid Ashbacks. They had a switch around and Denis' long time friend Wiley Watson and new friend Andrew Pesce were added in the Summer of 2018, they are currently based in Manhattan.

Welcome to the wonderful world of Deep Sea Peach Tree in all their Surf Rock splendour, this is 'Vaguely Navy'.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.