To Release ‘Lovely Creatures’, The Best Of Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds 1984-2014

 To Release 'Lovely Creatures', The Best Of Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds 1984-2014 1

Lovely Creatures is the most comprehensive overview of the recorded work of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to date. Spanning thirty years of music from their debut album From Her To Eternity through to Push The Sky Away their 15th studio album, the collection navigates one of the most exhilarating, idiosyncratic and inventive bodies of work created in contemporary music.

Included are long-standing live favourites “Stagger Lee” and “The Mercy Seat”, their hit single from 1995 “Where The Wild Roses Grow” through to recent fan favourites “Jubilee Street” and “We No Who U R”. There are songs that newcomers may only know from their appearance on film and television soundtracks, notably “O Children” (Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows Pt. I) and the ubiquitous “Red Right Hand”, most recently familiar to fans of the series Peaky Blinders.

The album was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos and memorabilia which have been collected into a beautiful hardcover book, along with a series of original essays. The book is available as part of the limited edition ‘Super Deluxe’ album collection that also comes with a two hour DVD containing rare and unseen archive footage. Lovely Creatures is available in four formats, all featuring personal and rare photographs of the band: Standard CD, Triple LP, Deluxe 3CD with DVD and the Super Deluxe Limited Edition package.

UK Tour Dates 2017

24 Sept Bournemouth BIC

25 Sept Manchester Arena

27 Sept Glasgow SSE Hydro

28 Sept Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

30 Sept London The O2

One of the most critically acclaimed acts working today Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have sold over 5 million albums worldwide to date. Their influence has been profound and far-reaching and they remain one of the most powerful and exciting acts in the world.



Double CD


1. Loverman

2. Tupelo

3. Deanna

4. From Her To Eternity

5. The Weeping Song

6. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!

7. People Ain’t No Good

8. Higgs Boson Blues

9. Straight To You

10. Where The Wild Roses Grow


1. Into My Arms

2. Love Letter

3. Red Right Hand

4. The Mercy Seat

5. O Children

6. The Ship Song

7. Stranger Than Kindness

8. Jubilee Street

9. Nature Boy

10. We No Who U R

11. Stagger Lee

Lovely Creatures was originally intended for release in 2014. Since its postponement the band have recorded and released their highly acclaimed 16th studio album Skeleton Tree.

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.