Last week, Low’s Alan Sparhawk & Mimi Parker hosted a Reddit AMA fielding questions from fans about the band’s career to date, as well as forthcoming record Ones and Sixes. Today, Low have just shared “Lies,” the latest offering from that record, via YouTube and Soundcloud.

Sub Pop will release Ones and Sixesworldwide on 11th September 2015. The album, which features the previously heard “No Comprende” and “What Part of Me” - and other standouts “Gentle” and “No End” - was co-produced by the band and engineer BJ Burton at Justin Vernon’s April Base Studios in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Low has booked an extensive North American and European tour in support of Ones and Sixes. They’ll play a short run of UK dates in October, including nights at Manchester Cathedral and Glasgow Art School, culminating in their largest headline show to date in London’s iconic Roundhouse on 10th October. Additionally, Low will play the End of the Road and Electric Picnic festivals in September.

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/219999085" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

04 September - End Of The Road Festival, Wiltshire
05 September - Electric Picnic Festival, Stradbally (Ireland)
07 October - Cathedral, Manchester
08 October - Art School, Glasgow
10 October - Roundhouse, London

Low’s Ones and Sixes will be available from the Sub Pop Mega Mart, iTunes, and Bandcamp. The limited “Loser Edition” of the LP on yellow vinyl will be available from select independent stores and megamart.subpop.com (while supplies last). There will also be two new T-shirt designs available, both as individual items and as part of CD and LP bundles.

1. Gentle
2. No Comprende
3. Spanish Translation
4. Congregation
5. No End
6. Into You
7. What Part of Me
8. The Innocents
9. Kid in the Corner
10. Lies
11. Landslide
12. DJ

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.