LISTEN: Ten Fé share Roman Flügel remix of ‘Twist Your Arm’

LISTEN: Ten Fé share Roman Flügel remix of 'Twist Your Arm'

After Ben Moorhouse and Leo a.k.a Ten Fé released Twist Your Arm, their bluesy-electro-stomper produced by Ewan Pearson (Jagwar Ma, M83, The Rapture). Today Ten Fé unveil an exciting new rework by Berlin-based DJ and producer Roman Flügel.

The original ‘Twist Your Arm’ features slide guitars, chain-gang backing vocals, gospel piano and a Primal Scream / Screamadelica infusion by Pearson. Flügel, one of Germany’s biggest names on the electronic music scene has delivered a darker, moodier mix.

Also today the band announce their 5-track Remix EP, ‘Hit The Light – The Remixes’, which will be available on 24 February as a digital download and on limited edition Vinyl. The Roman Flügel remix will form part of the remix EP which is presented by Electronic Beats, German Telekom’s platform which has been at the forefront of electronic music for more than 15 years. The EP has an impressive line-up featuring remixes by electronic music legend UNKLE, Ewan Pearson, Tom Furse of The Horrors and Norwegian producers Lindstrøm and Prins Thomas. The Remix EP is the culmination of a collaboration between the band and Electronic Beats, and the deft analogue-meets-digital vibe that their relationship is about, presenting exciting and exclusive remixes of Ten Fé’s album tracks on limited edition vinyl.

Hit The Light – The Remixes

1. Make Me Better (UNKLE Reconstruction)
2. Turn (Ewan Pearson Remix)
3. Another Way (Tom Furse Extrapolation)
4. Twist Your Arm (Roman Flügel Remix)
5. Twist Your Arm (Lindstrøm & Prins Thomas Remix)

‘Hit The Light – The Remixes’ EP will be available through SOME KINDA LOVE / Electronic Beats / [PIAS] on 24 February on 12 Inch Vinyl (SKL010T) and Digital (SKL010DE1).

Ten Fé’s debut album ‘Hit The Light’ LP out on 3 February is an 11-track LP and follows the release of their acclaimed singles, ‘Make Me Better’, ‘In The Air’, ‘Elodie’ and ‘Turn’, last year, all hitting no. 2 Hype Machine and amassing over 6 million Spotify streams as well as a cover of Underworld’s ‘Born Slippy .NUXX’ in December which was also a Hype Machine no. 2 most popular.

Hit The Light

1. Overflow
2. Turn
3. Elodie
4. Twist Your Arm
5. Another Way
6. In The Air
7. Don’t Forget
8. Follow
9. Make Me Better
10. Burst
11. July Rain


Ten Fé will be playing live as follows – tickets available HERE:

Thu 23 February 2017 Rotterdam, NL V11
Sat 25 February 2017 Amsterdam, NL Sugar Factory
Mon 27 February 2017 Aarhus, DK Atlas
Tue 28 February 2017 Copenhagen, DK Ideal Bar @ Vega
Fri 03 March 2017 Hamburg, DE Nochtspeicher
Sat 04 March 2017 Berlin, DE Privatclub
Sun 05 March 2017 Cologne, DE Studio 672
Wed 08 March 2017 Brighton, UK Green Door Store
Thu 09 March 2017 London, UK Oslo
Fri 10 March 2017 Bristol, UK Louisiana
Sat 11 March 2017 Cardiff, UK Clwb Ifor Bach
Sun 12 March 2017 Birmingham, UK Hare & Hounds
Wed 15 March 2017 Liverpool, UK Buyer’s Club
Thu 16 March 2017 Nottingham, UK Bodega
Fri 17 March 2017 Manchester, UK Soup Kitchen
Sat 18 March 2017 Leeds, UK Headrow House
Sun 19 March 2017 Glasgow, UK Broadcast
Fri 24 March 2017 Paris, FR Le Pop Up du Label
Sat 25 March 2017 Bacelona, ES Razzmatazz
Thu 30 March 2017 Madrid, ES Siroco
Fri 31 March 2017 Vigo, ES Radar Studios
Sat 01 April 2017 Gijón, ES Gijón Sound Festival

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.