INTERVIEW: Dan Croll on his fourth studio album ‘Fools’

Dan Croll
Credit: Camila Noriega

In episode #131 of The XS Noize Podcast, Mark Millar meets Dan Croll to discuss his latest album, Fools. Returning to his familiar haunt Montrose Recording in Richmond, VA, where he also recorded his 2020 LP Grand Plan, Dan Croll has now stepped into the role of co-producer this time around alongside his regular recording partner, Spacebomb’s Matthew E. White.

Fools finds Dan Croll at a crossroads, documenting recent events with warmth and wit to help him decide which direction to take. Five years after leaving his beloved Liverpool for sun-soaked L.A., a move made on a whim, which transformed his sound, Fools poses a fundamental question – is it finally time to come home?

In this interview, Dan talks about writing and recording Fools, meeting Sir Paul McCartney, his time in La, whether he is a Blue or a Red, and much more.

Listen to episode #131 of The XS Noize Podcast with Dan Croll – BELOW:

Listen via YouTube | Apple Podcasts | Spotify | Stitcher | Mixcloud | RSS – Find The XS Noize Music Podcast’s complete Archive of episodes here.

Dan Croll

Fools Tracklist:
1. Slip Away
2. Talk To You
3. Friend Of Mine
4. Red And The Green
5. Sunshine
6. Second Guess
7. Fools
8. Piece Of The Action
9. Stephen
10. How Close We Came

Follow Dan Croll on:

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.