HURRICANE #1 - Preview tracks from forthcoming album 'Find What You Love And Let It Kill You' - listen

EXCLUSIVE - TRACK OF THE DAY: HURRICANE #1 - 'Think Of The Sunshine' - Listen

Hurricane #1 formed in Oxford in 1996 by Andy Bell, formerly of Ride, and vocalist/guitarist Alex Lowe. The band also consisted of Will Pepper on Bass and Gareth Farmer on the sticks. They released their self-titled album in September ’97 which reached a very respectable #11 on the album charts. The band also released a few singles including the fantastic, Step into My World which has some excellent mixes and versions floating about.

After the release of their second album in July ’99, the band became no more as Bell threw in the towel and went to play guitar for Gay Dad, with Lowe going on to pursue a solo career releasing 3 albums.
In November 2014 the Band announced they had reformed, without Andy Bell, they have recently signed to German International label, Tapete for the release of their forthcoming album Find What You Love And Let It Kill You. Although the line-up is without Bell, he does appear on the new album. Find What You Love And Let It Kill You is released 26th November.

Preview  tracks from 'Find What You Love And Let It Kill You' BELOW:

[soundcloud url="" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true" width="100%" height="450" iframe="true" /]

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.