GOLDFRAPP have revealed their hypnotic new track, ‘Moon In Your Mouth’- Listen

Goldfrapp have revealed their new track, ‘Ocean’ - Listen

Goldfrapp have revealed their hypnotic new track, ‘Moon In Your Mouth’, the latest from their forthcoming album ‘Silver Eye’, released on March 31st through Mute. Backed by a chorus of sensual synths, Alison’s haunting vocals shine through on the new track, which is available to download instantly, along with the tracks ‘Anymore’ and ‘Ocean’ for fans who pre-order the album through the band’s website. The track will be available to stream and download everywhere from Friday March 24th.

Goldfrapp follow up 2013’s album ‘Tales of Us’ with the deep, dark and electronic musical palette of ‘Silver Eye’, their brand new studio album, made with an eclectic collection of new collaborators. Alison and Will spent 10 days in Dallas with John Congleton, Grammy-winning producer of St. Vincent, John Grant and Wild Beasts. In London they teamed up with electronic composer Bobby Krlic, aka The Haxan Cloak. Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams added abstract guitar textures. The album was mixed by David Wrench (The xx, fka Twigs, Caribou).

Listen below:

Goldfrapp have this week been announced as one of the headline acts at the Somerset House Summer Series where they perform on July 9th. The duo will also perform on the first night of this year’s 6Music Festival, headlining the Friday night in Glasgow on March 24th. Additionally the band have been confirmed for the Blue Dot Festival at Jodrell Bank on July 8th, Latitude Festival on July 14th and will be performing a headline show at The Roundhouse in London on March 27th – tickets sold out in less than two hours. The band have also recently announced shows in Philadelphia, New York, Sydney and Madrid with further shows to be confirmed shortly.

Track listing for ‘Silver Eye’ is as follows:

1 Anymore

2 Systemagic

3 Tigerman

4 Become The One

5 Faux Suede Drifter

6 Zodiac Black

7 Beast That Never Was

8 Everything Is Never Enough

9 Moon in Your Mouth

10 Ocean

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.