FRANK CARTER & THE RATTLESNAKES announce their biggest UK headline shows to date for 2020

FRANK CARTER & THE RATTLESNAKES announce their biggest UK headline shows to date for 2020
Today, Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes announce their biggest UK headline shows to date for 2020 in Manchester, Glasgow and London’s iconic Alexandra Palace on Saturday, 15 February. They’ll start the decade off with a career-defining moment for both them and their fans. It will be nothing short of epic. Tickets go on sale to the public on Friday, 30th August @ 10:00 AM BST. For access to Frank Carter & The Rattlesnake’s artist presale, join the cult at www.andtherattlesnakes.com 

After the release of their UK top 5 charting album, “ End of Suffering” in May, the band have catapulted into global acclaim.  This year alone they have toured the UK, America, Europe and Australia (supporting Bring Me The Horizon), most recently spending the summer opening for rock behemoths Foo Fighters across key European dates, as well as embarking on a run of festival slots including Primavera Sound, Pukkelpop and Lollapalooza.  All this rounded off with a third from headline billing on the Main Stage at Reading and Leeds festival, consolidating The Rattlesnakes position as one of the best and brightest stars in the British rock and roll firmament and headlining The Legitimate Peaky Blinders Festival, closing the main stage on Sunday 15 th September.

Recorded in just six months over the heatwave that engulfed London last year, End Of Suffering – named after the Buddhist term for enlightenment- is the sound of a band entering an entirely new realm of the senses, a forty minute rock’n’rollercoaster of molten-hot bangers, scorched-soul ballads and grunge lullabies laced through with a lacerating lyrical honesty. It is also a record which is being hailed by some as their finest yet, with the likes of Q,  NME,  Evening Standard and Kerrang lauding it with critical accolades.

Indeed. In an age of say-nothing pop and codified corporate rock, “End Of Suffering” does what all great music should- lift the spirits and stir the soul.

LIVE DATES

Friday, 15 November – Jimmy Jazz Gasteiz, Victoria Gastiez, Araba
Thursday, 14 November – Mon Live, Madrid
Wednesday, 13 November – Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona
Monday, 11 November – Epicerie Moderne, Lyon
Sunday, 10 November – L’Usine, Geneva
Saturday, 09 November – Trix, Antwerp
Thursday, 07 November – Technikum, Munich
Wedesday, 06 November – Kantine, Cologne
Tuesday, 05 November – SO36, Berlin
Sunday 3 November – Amager Bio, Copenhagen
Saturday, 2 November – Fryshuset, Stockholm
Friday, 1 November – Parkteatret, Oslo
Wednesday, 30 October – Markhalle, Hamburg
Tuesday, 29 October – Melkweg, Amsterdam
Monday, 28 October – Elysée Montmarte, Paris
Sunday, 15 September – The Legitimate Peaky Blinders Festival
Sunday, 25 August – Reading Festival, Reading
Friday, 23 August – Leeds Festival, Leeds
Saturday, 15 February – Alexandra Palace, London 
Thursday, 13 February – Barrowlands, Glasgow
Wednesday, 12 February – Manchester Academy, Manchester

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*