EMPEROR OF ICE CREAM release video for new single 'Winter Pages'

Emperor of Ice Cream

Irish indie stalwarts Emperor of Ice Cream’ have released a new single & video, ‘Winter Pages’, which is out now via FIFA Records and available across all digital platforms today, Fri Nov 18th.

‘Winter Pages is the 2nd single from the Cork band in as many months, and although there has been no official announcement from the emperor’s camp, it certainly does fuel speculation that after waiting 25 years for the band’s debut long player and independent chart-topping ‘No Sound Ever Dies’, there could be another new album in the not-too-distant future. This would make it a remarkable three albums since returning from their lengthy hiatus if we include last year's EP Collection 93-94’, which claimed a number 21 spot in the official album charts.

Watch the video for 'Winter Pages' - BELOW:

This latest offering, as with their recent singles ‘I See You Everywhere’ and ‘Weather Vane’ sees The Emperor’s sound continue to evolve; its lush guitars and gorgeous vocal harmonies are pushed by a powerful rhythm section, with the Emperor’s moving into some of the slow spacey heavy places they feel very comfortable in, for this cinematic tale of loss and lament.

The track was mixed by Graham Finn in New York, and the drums were beautifully recorded in Amsterdam at IJland Studios by Remko Schouten, who has previously worked with Pavement, Stephen Malkamus & The Jicks and Devendra Bernhardt amongst others.

Expect more new music from Emperor of Ice Cream in the coming months. Their back catalogue is available via Bandcamp.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.