EMBRACE announce their eighth studio album 'How To Be A Person Like Other People' & new tour, including biggest London show for 17 years

How To Be A Person Like Other People

Embrace have announced their eighth studio album How To Be A Person Like Other People will be released on 26 August 2022 on their own Mo’betta label through Townsend Music. Produced by Richard McNamara, the new album is the follow-up to the band’s 2018 Top 5 album Love Is A Basic Need.

Talking about the album, Richard said “Whenever we put out a new album it’s always a really big deal to us, we put everything we have into it. We know that there’s something about what we do that people love, that they just don’t get from others bands. It’s like a pact, they want us to be intimate and personal and autobiographical, but they also want us to be confident and rousing and anthemic. It sounds like a contradiction, but I think when we’re at our best we somehow pull it off. I think in that sense this album is the most Embrace album we’ve ever made”.

On the subject of the album title, Danny McNamara said “I met my wife nearly ten years ago now, we have an incredible daughter and another on the way, but the most loving thing she's done for me over the years is to try to show me how to love, how to feel, how to be a person like other people. This album is about that journey, that story, and it's the most joyous, most uplifting, most upbeat, most soulful thing we've ever done. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it”.

Meanwhile, the band have announced tour dates in support of the new album, including their biggest London show in over 17 years at Brixton Academy on Friday 9th September, a venue the band last played in 2005.

Talking about the tour Danny McNamara said, “After being away for so long we can't wait to get out there and play live again. Our last proper gigs were among the very last before lockdown, so it's felt like an age. To be playing in the bigger places again is amazing too. Embrace has always been as much about the crowd as it is about the band so I'm sure it's going to be epic!”

Tickets go on sale this Friday at 10 am from www.gigsandtours.com.

Full tour dates as follows;

31 – Aberdeen Music Hall
1 – Edinburgh O2 Academy
2 – Newcastle Northumbria University
3 – Nottingham Rock City
4 – Sheffield O2 Academy
6 – Cardiff Tramshed
8 – Birmingham O2 Institute
9 – London Brixton Academy
10 – Manchester O2 Apollo
11 – Norwich University of East Anglia

Support on all dates comes from Lottery Winners.

How To Be A Person Like Other People tracklisting

1 Death Is Not The End
2 We Are It
3 Up
4 Remember Me
5 The Terms Of My Surrender
6 Run Away With Me
7 Rubble
8 How To Be A Person Like Other People
9 I Miss You
10 For Kate

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.