COURTEENERS celebrate 15 years of gigs with 'The Whites of Their Eyes' Tour

COURTEENERS celebrate 15 years of gigs with 'The Whites of Their Eyes' Tour

Courteeners celebrate a decade and a half of gigging this November with a series of UK live dates. The Whites of Their Eyes Tour marks fifteen years since the band played their first-ever live show at Manchester Roadhouse.

Courteeners’ Liam Fray: ‘So in 2006, Taylor Swift arrived on the scene, Gnarls Barkley was ‘Crazy’, Guy Goma accidentally introduced himself to the world… and so did we. We played our first gig at Manchester Roadhouse in October, 15 years ago. What a night to remember. I wish we actually could. Anyways, we thought we’d sort some very special shows to mark this momentous occasion so, we give you… 'The Whites of Their Eyes’Tour. You'll be able to see ours and we’ll be able to see yours. We’ve missed them X’

Courteeners will play:

Mon 15th Nov Lincoln Engine Shed

Tue 16th Nov Bradford St George’s Hall

Thu 18th Nov Nottingham Rock City

Fri 19th Nov Scunthorpe Baths Hall

Sat 20th Nov Bristol O2 Academy

Mon 22nd Nov Blackburn King George’s Hall

Tue 23rd Nov Newcastle O2 City Hall

Fri 26th Nov London O2 Academy Brixton

Tickets go on sale Friday 27th August at 9 am via www.gigsandtours.com and www.ticketmaster.co.uk.

Vistas support on all dates; Brooke Coombe also supports in London.

Courteeners play a series of previously announced shows in September.

Tue 7th Sept Leicester O2 Academy (with Zuzu)

Wed 8th Sept Scarborough Open Air Theatre (with The Coral)

Tue 21st Sept Stoke on Trent Victoria Hall (with Zuzu)

Wed 22nd Sept Halifax Victoria Theatre (with Zuzu)

Sat 25th Sept Manchester’s Emirates Old Trafford (sold out)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*