CITIZEN RELEASE DEBUT ALBUM “YOUTH” IN JULY

CITIZEN RELEASE DEBUT ALBUM "YOUTH" IN JULY 2

Michigan’s Citizen release their debut full-length Youth in the UK on 14th July via Run For Cover Records.  The band has also unveiled a new music video directed by Rob Soucy for the album’s first single “The Summer”. 

Since first meeting as midwestern high-schoolers in 2009, Citizen have emerged as one of the most promising young bands in the alternative rock underground today.  The band signed to Run For Cover Records in early 2012, releasing their EP Young States that year as well as a split with labelmates Turnover.  In 2013, Citizen entered Studio 4 with producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Circa Survive, Daylight) to record Youth, their debut full-length.  From the first note of Youth, the fuzzy, guitar-driven rock songs bleed emotion straight through to the album’s end (full tracklisting below).  Citizen have called on the ghosts of Brand New and early Nirvana, creating a sound that is familiar but immediately all its own.  

 Citizen will be heading to the UK next week for a series of dates. See below for full details.

Wed 16 July – Epic Studios, Norwich

Thurs 17 July- Fighting Cocks, Kingston

Fri 18 July – Borderline, London

Sat 19 July – Joiners, Southampton

Sun 20 July- Tiki Bar & Diner, Plymouth

Mon 21 July- The Exchange, Bristol

Tues 22- The Flapper, Birmingham

Wed 23 July- Victoria Inn, Derby

Thurs 24 July- Audio, Glasgow

Fri 25 July- Star & Garter, Manchester

Sat 26 July- Cockpit, Leeds

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/91989916″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*