BIG WILD Shares CHVRCHES’ ‘Empty Threat’ remix – Listen

BIG WILD Shares CHVRCHES’ 'Empty Threat' remix - Listen

Following a triumphant performance at Coachella last weekend, Big Wild has unveiled a brand new remix of CHVRCHES’ ‘Empty Threat’. The remix is featured on CHVRCHES’ recent limited edition Record Store Day 12” vinyl of the Every Open Eye Remix EP, in which Big Wild joins other heavyweight producers such as Four Tet and Goldroom.

The remix captures Big Wild’s signature production style, taking the track in a whole new direction, and follows the California beatmakers’ recent single ‘Aftergold’ (feat. Tove Styrke)’ which was quick to hit #1 on the Hype Machine chart.

Listen BELOW:

BIG WILD US TOUR DATES:

Wed. April 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry (buy tix) (SOLD OUT)
Thurs. April 21 – Chicago, IL @ Subterranean (buy tix)
Fri. April 22 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig (buy tix)
Sat. April 23 – Toronto, ON @ The Garrison (buy tix) *
Sun. April 24 – Montreal, QC @ NewSpeak (buy tix) *
Wed. April 27 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott (buy tix) (SOLD OUT) *
Thurs. April 28 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge (buy tix) (SOLD OUT) *
Fri. April 29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (SOLD OUT) *
Sat. April 30 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall (buy tix) *
Sun. May 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s (buy tix) *
Thurs. May 5 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile (buy tix) ^
Fri. May 6 – Portland, OR @ Holocene (buy tix) ^
Sat. May 7 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club (buy tix) ^
Wed. May 11 – Boise, ID @ The Reef (buy tix) ^
Thurs. May 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge (buy tix) ^
Sat. May 14 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge (buy tix) (SOLD OUT)
Sun. May 15 – Albuquerque, NM @ Stereo Bar at El Rey (buy tix) ^
Wed. May 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (buy tix) ^
Thurs. May 19 – San Diego, CA @ Bang Bang (buy tix) ^
Fri. May 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo (SOLD OUT) ^
Sat. May 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (SOLD OUT) ^
Sun. May 22 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent (SOLD OUT)
Fri. July 1 – Mon. July 4 – Fauquier, BC @ Kamp Festival (buy tix)
Thu. July 14 – Sat. July 16 – Scranton, PA @ Camp Bisco (buy tix)
Fri. Aug – Sun Aug 7 – Buena Vista, CO @ Vertex Festival (buy tix)

* w/ Chet Porter
^ w/ Electric Mantis

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*